Try for free

Alexandra Joel

Alexandra Joel is a former editor of the Australian edition of Harper’s Bazaar and of Portfolio, Australia’s first magazine for working women. She has also contributed feature articles, interviews and reviews to many national and metropolitan publications.Her first novel, the bestselling The Paris Model, was published around the world, including in the United States, Canada, Germany and Romania, and was followed by The Royal Correspondent and The Artist’s Secret. Alexandra’s memoir, Rosetta: A Scandalous True Story was optioned for the screen by a major US-owned production company. She is also the author of two books about fashion in Australia.With an honours degree from the University of Sydney and a graduate diploma from the Australian College of Applied Psychology, she has been a practising counsellor and psychotherapist.Alexandra has two children, lives in Sydney and regularly visits London with her British-born husband.To connect with Alexandra, visit AlexandraJoel.comFacebook @AlexandraJoelAuthorInstagram @AlexandraJoelAuthor
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Blackberry Pie Murder It’s been a sleepy summer for the folks of Lake Eden, Minnesota. In fact, it’s been a whole four months since anyone in the Swensen family has come across a dead body. And that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on her bakery. . .or can she? Life is never really quiet for Hannah. After all, ... Read Book
  • We Are the Brennans **INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s Ask Again, Yes and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest, Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans explores the staying power of shame—and the redemptive power of love—in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets. When ... Read Book
  • Crushing It In life, as in gaming, there’s a way around every obstacle … To pitch her new role-playing game at a European conference, developer Sierra Reid needs to overcome her terror of public speaking. What better practice than competing in a local bar’s diary slam, regaling an audience with ... Read Book
  • This Other Eden From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Tinkers, a novel inspired by the true story of Malaga Island, an isolated island off the coast of Maine that became one of the first racially integrated towns in the Northeast. In 1792, formerly enslaved Benjamin Honey and his Irish wife, Patience, ... Read Book
  • The Parking Lot Attendant ”In an instant, narrator Bahni Turpin’s rich voice immerses listeners in the unusual circumstances that lead an unnamed teenager and her father to seek refuge in a remote island community.” — AudioFile MagazineA mesmerizing, indelible coming-of-age audiobook about a girl in Boston’s ... Read Book
  • Pearl’s Dragon You are never too old for love! Pearl is the grandmother most people want to hide. There is one dragon-shifting warrior who is happy to kidnap her. Internationally acclaimed author S.E. Smith presents another scorching hot story sure to become one of your favorites! Asim Kemark has lived a long, ... Read Book
  • Highland Treasure A Buchanan brother finds a love to treasure in this scintillating historical romance from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands… After escaping from the English soldiers who attacked her home and imprisoned her in a dungeon, Lady Elysande de Valance is grateful for the rugged Scots who ... Read Book
  • Befriend Your Brain Do you freak out at small things? Do you yell at people or things when you don’t mean to? Do you you sometime cry or get scared and you aren’t sure why? Does it sometimes feel like your feelings control you? All of these feelings are a normal part of life for everybody but sometimes they’re ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Jew of Malta The governor seizes all of Barabas’ property and chooses to convert his home into a convent. Abigail, his daughter, pretends to convert to Christianity in order to attend the convent. Abigail persuades Dominican friar Jacomo to let her join the convent after lying about converting once ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare London is in the early twentieth century. Two poets meet at a party. One, Lucian Gregory, advocates anarchy, while the other, Gabriel Syme, advocates order. They debate, and Syme accuses Gregory of being a charlatan rather than a true anarchist. Gregory tells Syme after the party that his remarks ... Read Book
  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • Sister Carrie: A Novel Carrie Meeber, an average girl who climbs from a low-paid wage employee to a high-paid actress, and George Hurstwood, a member of the upper middle class who falls from his cushy existence to a life on the streets, are the main characters in Sister Carrie. Carrie and Hurstwood’s futures are ... Read Book
  • The Fall of the House of Usher An unnamed narrator approaches Asher’s house on a “dull, dark, quiet day.” The home of my childhood friend Roderick Asher, this house is dark and mysterious. The narrator states that the house seems to have an evil and morbid atmosphere from the rotten trees and the muddy ponds ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The History of Rome, Books 01 to 08 Livy’s “The History of Rome,” an epic effort by a man sincerely enamored of his beloved Rome, was initially written in 142 books spanning the entire history of the Roman people up to Livy’s day in the reign of Augustus in the first century BC. While this huge endeavor ... Read Book
  • The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories The cover story of the collection is about Dmitri Groff, a middle-aged married man who falls in love with a young newlywed couple during his vacation in Yalta. Anna Sergeyevna, the woman he wants, is also dissatisfied with her marriage, and the two soon spend their days together before Anna decides ... Read Book
  • Second Treatise of Government

    The main text of English philosopher John Locke’s political philosophy, Two Treatises of Government, was published in 1689 but was mostly written earlier.

    Read Book

Choose Language :