Try for free

Allison Pearson

Allison Pearson is the author of the hugely bestselling I Don’t Know How She Does It, now a major motion picture starring Sarah Jessica Parker, and I Think I Love You. Pearson was named Newcomer of the Year at the British Book Awards in 2002 for her first book. She has written for The Daily Telegraph, The Times (UK), The Daily Mail, Time, The New York Times, The New Yorker, The Observer and countless other publications. Pearson has won many awards including Columnist of the Year, Critic of the Year and Interviewer of the Year.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Allison Pearson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Reluctant Vampire “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, ... Read Book
  • Tired and Tested Welcome to the jungle…When you’ve grown up thinking your twenties are all about working hard, playing hard and trying not to get pregnant, life comes at you fast when you go from hump to bump.So you thought adulthood would mean a high-flying career and a luxury lifestyle, but instead have ended ... Read Book
  • Ethnic America One of the greatest dramas in all of modern times involves the peopling of America. In Ethnic America, Thomas Sowell provides a useful and concise record tracing the history of nine ethnic groups: the Irish, the Germans, the Jews, the Italians, the Chinese, the Japanese, the Blacks, the Puerto ... Read Book
  • Reach for the Stars From Emmy-nominated science TV star and host of Netflix’s hit series Emily’s Wonder Lab, Emily Calandrelli, comes an inspirational message of love and positivity, all with original sound design.From the moment we are born, we reach out. We reach out for our loved ones, for new knowledge and ... Read Book
  • Margot Anne Frank has long been a symbol of bravery and hope, but there were two sisters hidden in the annex, two young Jewish girls, one a cultural icon made famous by her published diary and the other, nearly forgotten. In the spring of 1959, The Diary of Anne Frank has just come to the silver screen to ... Read Book
  • Path of the Dead The battle is one of wits and cunning, where the strong heart will overcome his enemy.Ex-marine Arthur Nakai spent years as a member of the Shadow Wolves, an ICE tactical unit tasked by the US government to hunt human traffickers and drug smugglers on the US/Mexico border. He put that life of ... Read Book
  • Constitutional Journal You are there, in 1787, at America’s constitutional convention, with the inside story that reads like a modern-day account of the secret proceedings in Philadelphia. Veteran print and broadcast journalist Jeffrey St. John “reports” each day’s proceedings, flavoring his ... Read Book
  • Pizazz vs The New Kid The super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) series from the amazingly talented Sophy Henn, award-winning author and illustrator of Bad Nana! The perfect read for children aged 7, 8, 9 and upwards, and for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man. “A ... Read Book
  • God Above All We all yearn for greater contentment. We try new planners, new apps, new jobs, new diets, and new relationships hoping that one more change will finally make our lives feel right. But no matter what we do, the peace we seek feels out of reach. How can we find the meaning and purpose we long for? ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Works of Aphra Behn, Volume II A beloved poet as well as one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration era, Aphra Behn was born in 1640 and passed away in 1689. This is the first book of a full edition of all of her writings, which will consist of a set of seven volumes altogether. This book is a compilation of her ... Read Book
  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • The Jew of Malta The governor seizes all of Barabas’ property and chooses to convert his home into a convent. Abigail, his daughter, pretends to convert to Christianity in order to attend the convent. Abigail persuades Dominican friar Jacomo to let her join the convent after lying about converting once ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • Phaedo

    In Plato’s Republic, Echecrates meets Phaedo of Elis, one of the men present during Socrates’ final hours. The philosopher argues that there is a perpetual cycle of life and death, so that when we die we come back to life after a period of time.

    Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book

Choose Language :