Try for free

Anna Belfrage

Had Anna Belfrage been allowed to choose, she’d have become a professional time traveler. As this was impossible, she instead authored the acclaimed Graham Saga, a time-traveling series set in the seventeenth century. Her latest series is set in the 1320s and features Adam de Guirande, his wife Kit, and their adventures during Roger Mortimer’s rise to power.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • All the Ruined Men For fans of Phil Klay, Kevin Powers, and Tim O’Brien: Dramatic, powerful, authentic short stories of soldiers fighting a “forever war,” in combat and back home. Combat takes a different toll on each soldier; so does coming home. All the Ruined Men by Bill Glose comprises linked stories that ... Read Book
  • The Adderall Diaries In this groundbreaking memoir, Stephen Elliott pursues parallel investigations: a gripping account of a notorious San Francisco murder trial, and an electric exploration of the self. Destined to be a classic, The Adderall Diaries was described by The Washington Post as ” a serious literary work ... Read Book
  • An Anonymous Girl Una chica anónima (Spanish edition) Para ganar algo de dinero, Jessica Farris acepta participar en un estudio psicológico sobre ética y moralidad. Pero a medida que el experimento va de la clínica hacia el mundo real, se comienza a desdibujar la línea entre lo que es verdadero y lo que no lo es. Shields, quien lidera el estudio, ... Read Book
  • Over the Line “You have something we want. We have something you want.” Gabriella has never forgiven her former fiancé, homicide detective Eli Cavazos, for breaking her heart. Then a man she’s never met shows up at her restaurant, a bullet in his chest and her brother’s name on his lips. Gabby soon ... Read Book
  • A Special Mission In September 1943, Adolf Hitler, furious at the ouster of Mussolini, sent German troops into Rome and ordered SS General Karl Wolff, who had been Heinrich Himmler’s chief aide, to occupy the Vatican and kidnap (and perhaps kill) Pope Pius XII. At the same time, plans were being made to deport ... Read Book
  • M.Y.T.H. Inc. in Action The young magician, Skeeve, searches for his demon teacher, Aahz, in the intolerable dimensions of Perv, while Guido and Nunzio join the army in an effort to conquer Queen Hemlock. Read Book
  • A Wizard of Mars In this ninth novel in her acclaimed Young Wizards series, New York Times best-selling author Diane Duane whisks listeners away to Mars for a compelling adventure. While young wizards Kit and Nita investigate the mystery of the Red Planet’s long-lost inhabitants, life suddenly emerges again to ... Read Book
  • The Secret of The Secret The Secret has taken the book world by storm, giving people the power to live happier, more prosperous lives through the law of attraction. In the same vein as Breaking the Da Vinci Code, The Secret of “The Secret” takes an independent look at the people and the ideas behind the bestseller and ... Read Book
  • Emerald Sea The Battle Against Those Determined to Rule the World—or Destroy It—Continues In the future the world was a paradise—and then, in a moment, it ended. The council that controlled the Net fell out and went to war, while people who had never known a moment of want or pain were left wondering ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Complete

    The Twelve Caesars is the most detailed book ever written about the personal lives of the twelve Caesars. Suetonius goes to considerable pains to expose the true nature of these men as human beings. Each emperor’s deeds beyond politics and professionalism are analyzed.

    Read Book
  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • Herland

    Harland is the story of the discovery of a land inhabited by women, told by Vandick Jennings. Van embarks on an expedition with his friends Terry Nicholson and Jeff Margrave. During the expedition, the three men hear about this unique country. They go home and get ready to find it.

    Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • Second Treatise of Government

    The main text of English philosopher John Locke’s political philosophy, Two Treatises of Government, was published in 1689 but was mostly written earlier.

    Read Book
  • Pygmalion Two old gentlemen meet in the rain one night at Covent Garden. Professor Higgins is a scientist of phonetics, and Colonel Pickering is a linguist of Indian dialects. The first bets the other that he can, with his knowledge of phonetics, convince high London society that, in a matter of months, he ... Read Book
  • Theaetetus One of the most significant works of ancient philosophy is Socrates’ Dialogue with Theaetetus. Socrates discusses several criticisms of Protagoras’ idea of knowledge, as well as how one person might be wiser than another. He also rejects the notion that wisdom is the promotion of better ... Read Book
  • The Pivot of Civilization This contentious treatise, initially published in 1922 by pioneering birth-control advocate Margaret Sanger, tried to spread the still-radical concept of birth control beyond its socialist and feminist origins. Sanger argued that birth control was critical to a rational approach to dealing with the ... Read Book

Choose Language :