Anonymous

DUCHESS GOLDBLATT, 81, is the inspirational author of An Axe to Grind; Feasting on the Carcasses of My Enemies: A Love Story; and the heartwarming meditation on mothers and daughters Not If I Kill You First. A cultural icon, trophy ex-wife, friend to all humanity, and sponsor of the prestigious Goldblatt Prize in Fiction, she lives in Crooked Path, NY. She’s fictional but her love is real. ANONYMOUS, the real-life person in whose mind Duchess Goldblatt lives and flourishes, has gathered all available truth and beauty for these pages. There’s nothing else to give.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Anonymous

1 2 3

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Heaven is for Real #1 New York Times bestseller with more than 11 million copies sold! When 4-year-old Colton Burpo emerges from life-saving surgery with remarkable stories of his visit to heaven, his family doesn’t know what to believe. Heaven is For Real details what Colton saw and his family’s journey ... Read Book
  • 100 Deadly Skills A hands-on, practical survival guide from retired Navy SEAL Clint Emerson—adapted for civilians from actual special forces operations—to eluding pursuers, evading capture, and surviving any dangerous situation.In today’s increasingly dangerous world, threats to your personal ... Read Book
  • The Scribe of Siena “Like Outlander with an Italian accent.” —Real Simple “A detailed historical novel, a multifaceted mystery, and a moving tale of improbable love.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review A NEW YORK POST MUST-READ BOOK Readers of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander and ... Read Book
  • Gracefully You Actress and dancer Jenna Dewan shares her uplifting message of how to elevate your life and experience beauty every day—perfect for fans of Jessica Alba’s The Honest Life and Kate Hudson’s Pretty Happy. The frustrations and challenges that come with modern living can leave us ... Read Book
  • Habits of the Household Read by the author.Discover simple habits and easy-to-implement daily rhythms that will help you find meaning beyond the chaos of family life as you create a home where kids and parents alike practice how to love God and each other.You long for tender moments with your children–but do you ever ... Read Book
  • Holy Smoke Jerusalem’s deadly secrets are emerging from the smoke.The year is AD 29, and Jerusalem chafes under the Roman Empire’s continued presence and oppressive rule. In spite of that unpleasant fact, life goes on—but not for everyone. People die, some because it is their time, others by ... Read Book
  • The Deal, the Dance, and the Devil Winner of the African American Literary Award for Fiction, Essence best-selling author Victoria Christopher Murray delivers a cautionary tale about debt and the dangers of an overly tempting offer. Married at 17, Adam and Evia Langston have worked their way up from rags to riches. But as they are ... Read Book
  • Brave Mom In Brave Mom, Sherry Surratt, president and CEO of MOPS  International, shares honestly and openly about the fears every mom struggles with.  From worry about your child’s safety and health to wondering if you are a good parent, to fears about your marriage and loss of ... Read Book
  • Nine Perfect Strangers NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNow a Hulu original series ”Narrator Caroline Lee’s animated performance brings listeners along as the story changes perspective…Listeners will be hooked as the retreat begins to unravel.” — AudioFile MagazineFrom the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Post Office The story revolves around Amal, a young boy whose incurable illness has forced him to live with his adopted uncle. The drama “continues to hold a distinctive position in [Tagore’s] reputation, both inside Bengal and in the broader world,” according to W. Andrew Robinson and ... Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • The Poetics of Aristotle Aristotle’s Poetics seeks to address the different kinds of poetry, the structure of a good poem, and the division of a poem into its component parts. He defines poetry as a ‘medium of imitation’ that seeks to represent or duplicate life through character, emotion, or action. ... Read Book
  • Ethics

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • Eve’s Diary, Complete The journal began when Eve, the first woman in the Bible, was one day old. Eve believed she was nothing more than a test subject. She continued thinking about these things. She was so fascinated by God’s works that all she did was examine the moon, the mountains, and, most importantly, the ... Read Book
  • Common Sense

    Thomas Paine argues for American independence. His argument begins with more general, theoretical reflections about government and religion, then progresses onto the specifics of the colonial situation.

    Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Up from Slavery: An Autobiography Washington chronicles his transformation from slave to instructor in Up from Slavery. He directly attributes his success as a man of action in his community and country to his education in the early sections of the book, which also detail his childhood as a slave and his attempts to get a higher ... Read Book

Choose Language :