Temple Bailey

1869 - 1953

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • When Less Becomes More Women today are more fatigued, burned out, and overwhelmed than ever. You may feel like your life is frantic––that you’re running on empty. In When Less Becomes More, you’ll learn how to live a life of more in a world that often overwhelms to the point of ... Read Book
  • High Rhulain With millions of copies in print, the New York Times bestselling Redwall series from beloved, award-winning author Brian Jacques has captivated children and adults all over the world. In this riveting adventure tale, the otters of Green Isle await their prophesized savior, the High Rhulain. At ... Read Book
  • Trap Door Spring has sprung in Eastport, Maine, and in Jacobia Jake Tiptree’s 1823 Federal style fixer-upper, that means a housecleaning so thorough even the skeletons in the closet get polished! But nothing can prepare Jake for what she’ll uncover: a trio of mysteries certain to make her usual home ... Read Book
  • A Perfect 10 The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious, and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.A popular ... Read Book
  • I Came As a Shadow ”From his time growing up to his remarkable career at Georgetown University, contractual deals with Nike, and meaningful moments off the court–this is a fascinating audiobook. [Narrator Jesse] Washington brings the right level of emotion, doesn’t imitate anyone, and gives Thompson’s words ... Read Book
  • In Every Pew Sits a Broken Heart Ruth Graham – daughter of beloved evangelist Billy Graham – offers a guide for those who are hurting or those who love them. She illustrates through personal stories and Scripture how nothing can keep you from experiencing the fullness of God’s grace. Run with Ruth to the arms of the God you ... Read Book
  • Defend and Betray Ten people gather together for an elegant London dinner party. By the end of the party, only nine are alive. Sometime after dinner, General Thaddeus Carlyon is brutally murdered in the hallway. Who had the strength-and motive-to murder the distinguished military hero? Nurse Latterly and Inspector ... Read Book
  • Jane Austen’s First Love From the bestselling author of The Missing Manuscript of Jane Austen comes a novel for obsessed Jane-ites—inspired by actual events.Fifteen-year-old Jane Austen dreams of three things: doing something useful, writing something worthy, and falling madly in love. When she visits her brother in Kent ... Read Book
  • Where in the Om Am I? Now a cult classic, Where in the Om Am I? is an irreverent, honest, and hilarious memoir of a woman’s journey from the corporate world to the perilous world of yoga.Sara has invested years dutifully climbing the corporate ladder to become head of public relations at a major financial-services ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Journals of Lewis and Clark, 1804-1806

    The United States purchased 828,000 square miles of territory from France in 1803. Thomas Jefferson commissioned an expedition to establish a river route to the Pacific Ocean. Lewis and Clark kept voluminous notebooks, which disclose hitherto unknown North American areas.

    Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book
  • Biographia Literaria Biographia Literaria by Samuel Taylor Coleridge is one of the world’s most important treatises on the nature of poetry and poets. Coleridge gave philosophy to the Romantic movement in his greatest prose work, Biography Literalia. Combining autobiography, literary criticism, and philosophy, ... Read Book
  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • The Practice of the Presence of God

    This timeless devotional classic is comprised of the letters and recorded conversations of a modest lay brother who lived in the seventeenth century. He was able to reach a great relationship with God via the most basic of activities, such as praying and reading the Bible.

    Read Book
  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History Thomas Carlyle’s On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History, based on a series of lectures delivered in 1840, examines the creation of heroes and the ways they exercise heroic leadership. Carlyle analyzes the hidden traits that raise persons to cultural significance, from the divine ... Read Book
  • The Ethics of Aristotle

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book

Choose Language :