Reginald Bathurst Birch

1856 - 1943

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Author at Work New York Times best-selling author Jenna Blum has scored critical and commercial success with her novels Those Who Save Us and The Stormchasers. One of Oprah’s Top Thirty Women’s Writers, Blum has also taught creative writing at Boston University and master novel workshops for Grub Street ... Read Book
  • Singing Lessons for the Stylish Canary Georges Blanchard is revered in the small French town of Mireville both as a master serinette maker and for a miraculous incident in his childhood that earned him the title “The Sun-Bringer.”As his firstborn son, Henri Blanchard is expected to follow in his footsteps, but Henri would rather ... Read Book
  • Blood Assassin They are the outcasts of humanity. Blessed with power. Cursed by fate. Driven by passion. The Sentinels have returned. . . Out Of The Shadows At six-foot-three and two-hundred-fifty pounds, Fane is a natural born guardian. A flawless mix of muscled perfection and steely precision, he has devoted ... Read Book
  • Agent You What does it take to achieve your personal and professional goals? When is the right time to take calculated risks, and how do you prepare for the moment when opportunity presents itself?If anyone can show you how to do this, it’s Nicole Lynn. As the first Black female agent to represent a ... Read Book
  • Every Anxious Wave Why would we need music if our lives were exactly as we wanted them to be?Karl Bender is a quiet guy who lives in three places: his bar, his apartment, and the cheap Mediterranean place on the corner that keeps him well-fed with his daily portion of hummus and chicken shwarma. But that’s all ... Read Book
  • Blood on the Leaves Jeff Stetson has received eight NAACP Theater Image Awards for his play The Meeting, which aired on American Playhouse on PBS. He offers a thought-provoking work of fiction with Blood on the Leaves. Old white men-alleged perpetrators of racial killings during the civil rights struggle-are being ... Read Book
  • Easy Beauty “Gorgeous, vividly alive.” —The New York Times “Soul-stretching, breathtaking…A game-changing gift to readers.” —Booklist (starred review) From Chloé Cooper Jones—Pulitzer Prize finalist, philosophy professor, Whiting Creative Nonfiction Grant ... Read Book
  • Level Up Reach your peak psychological potential with these 120 activities that challenge and build emotional strength, flexibility, and resiliency so you can overcome any obstacle.Mental toughness no longer has to be reserved for Navy Seals, world-class athletes, or high-powered CEOs. Now you can also ... Read Book
  • Muffled A young girl learns how to cope with her noise sensitivity and step outside of her comfort zone in this heartwarming middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of If This Were a Story and El Deafo.Ten-year-old Amelia does not like noise. From subway brakes to squeaky sneakers, she is sensitive to ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Antiquities of the Jews Flavius Josephus was born of an aristocratic priestly family in Jerusalem. According to his own account, he was a precocious youth who by the age of 14 was consulted by high priests in matters of Jewish law. At age 16 he undertook a three-year sojourn in the wilderness with the hermit Bannus, a ... Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • The Arabian Nights Entertainments Today, when we think of The Arabian Nights, we frequently envision enchanted, exotic tales in which heroes like Aladdin, Ali Baba, and Sinbad con their way to wealth and a blissful union. Modern abridgments, as well as the adaptation of The Arabian Nights into pantomimes and animated movies, ... Read Book
  • The Story of the Three Little Pigs

    A mother pig sends her THREE LITTLE PIGS out into the world to pursue their fortunes, with each constructing a home. The first tiny pig constructs a straw home, but a wolf destroys it and devours the pig.

    Read Book
  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book
  • The Influence of Sea Power Upon History, 1660-1783 This classic treatise on the history and tactics of naval warfare, first published almost a century ago, had a tremendous impact on the imperial policies of all major countries. This book is reported to have been “devoured” by Kaiser Wilhelm, and it was read by presidents (including ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :