Try for free

Gerald Breckenridge

1889 - 1964

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Gerald Breckenridge

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Bright Hope for Tomorrow Audio Study The Zondervan Reflective Audio Study series provides a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, Bright Hope for Tomorrow Audio Study include high-quality live recordings in which the author teaches the content of the book, discusses ... Read Book
  • The Whistler, Vol. 2 The Whistler was one of radio’s top mystery programs airing from May 16, 1942 until September 22, 1955. The Whistler was an ominous narrator who opened each episode with, “I am the Whistler, and I know many things, for I walk by night. I know many strange tales, many secrets hidden in the ... Read Book
  • Godzilla: King of the Monsters The official novelization of the summer blockbuster Godzilla: King of the Monsters, the latest film in the MonsterVerseTM franchise, starring Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, with Ken Watanabe and Ziyi Zhang Godzilla: King of the Monsters follows the heroic efforts of the ... Read Book
  • The Forgiveness Garden New York Times best-selling author Lauren Thompson’s charming children’s books include Ballerina Dreamsand the Little Quack series. Inspired by the Garden of Forgiveness in Beirut, Lebanon, this moving tale examines two villages, long divided by a mutual grudge, and the act that finally makes ... Read Book
  • Cost of Survival Fear does not stop death. It stops life. John Eric Carver and Shrek have fought their way through a viral apocalypse and into the aftermath. Working with fifty other survivors in the remote mountains outside of San Diego, they have created a community safe from the monsters called Variants. But ... Read Book
  • Supernaturally The second book in the sparkling Paranormalcy trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, the Paranormalcy trilogy is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart. Evie finally has the ... Read Book
  • How to Make Big Money In Your Own Small Business In the tradition of Fox’s bestselling How to Become a Rainmaker, entrepreneurs and small business owners learn how to compete in the marketplace and make their businesses thriveEver dream of starting your own business? According to USA Today, more than 47 million people want to own their own ... Read Book
  • Fenway Fever Widely praised for novels that celebrate the game of baseball while offering valuable life lessons, John H. Ritter has won such prestigious awards as the Paterson Prize for Children’s Literature. Fenway Fever honors the 100th birthday of Fenway Park, the iconic home of the Boston Red Sox. Nothing ... Read Book
  • A Sweet Montana Christmas Melinda Sweet loved her husband before she learned of his wealth and she loves him still, despite the fact that it’s gone. Unfortunately, while she knows the collapse of his Chicago financial services business had nothing to do with him, he believes otherwise. His upbeat adjustment to their ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage Child Harold leads a luxuriant lifestyle as a member of the nobility, but he lacks happiness and fulfillment, so he resolves to travel. The journey should be used as a therapeutic emotional form of pilgrimage. He wants to get away from the stifling walls and rules of civilisation and attempt to ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • The Critique of Pure Reason The Critique of Pure Reason was a critique of the pretensions of pure theoretical reason to attain metaphysical truths beyond the ken of applied theoretical reason. Its conclusion was that pure theoretical reason must be restrained, because it produces confused arguments when applied outside its ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • Maggie: A Girl of the Streets At the beginning of the novel, the boy Jimmy is in a street fight with a group of young people from elsewhere in the poor Bowery district of New York City. Jimmy was saved by Pete, a teenager who looks like his casual acquaintance. They meet Jimmy’s casually brutal father and take Jimmy home. ... Read Book
  • The Practice of the Presence of God

    This timeless devotional classic is comprised of the letters and recorded conversations of a modest lay brother who lived in the seventeenth century. He was able to reach a great relationship with God via the most basic of activities, such as praying and reading the Bible.

    Read Book
  • Essays of Schopenhauer Schopenhauer: Essays and Aphorisms is a compilation of Arthur Schopenhauer’s publications from the first part of the nineteenth century. Many of the works are drawn from Schopenhauer’s last book, Parerga and Paralipomena, published in 1851. Though his works were not well recognized ... Read Book

Choose Language :