William Chambers

1800 - 1883

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Escape to Morning Christy Award finalist and two-time ACFW’s Book of the Year honoree, Susan May Warren follows her action-packed Flee the Night with a suspense-filled romantic thriller that features a plot to destroy a critical U.S. target. To find the fugitive who can stop this attack, an undercover agent ... Read Book
  • How to Drink like a Billionaire Would you like to know the mysteries of how the one percent drink? Mark Oldman, one of America’s most popular wine experts, demystifies the secrets of the wine world, so you can drink, enjoy, and savor wine better—and cheaper.Mark Oldman imparts his vast knowledge of wines into this ... Read Book
  • Practicing What You Preach Delightfully mixing inspirational romance and contemporary fiction, Vanessa Davis Griggs’ novels are gripping emotional rollercoaster rides. Here, aspiring event planner Melissa Anderson falls for the handsome, successful Marcus Peeples. But there’s a catch-he’s divorced-and Melissa struggles ... Read Book
  • Return of the Tall Man For twenty-four winters, the blond child had been held captive by the Indians. Now rangy, raw-boned Ben Allison set out to heat up a stone-cold trail and bring Amy Johnston home.He was armed with only an old mountain man’s map, a cheap gold locket, an ornery pack mule, and his army Colt. It was ... Read Book
  • A Baby Between Friends What Are Best Friends For? More than anything, Summer Patterson wants a baby. What she doesn’t want is a husband. Thankfully, her best friend, Ryder McClain, makes the perfect sperm donor. Ryder is loyal, undeniably sexy and the one man she trusts– the only reason she agrees to conceive their ... Read Book
  • Grow Up, Tahlia Wilkins! Twelve-year-old Tahlia Wilkins is ready to start off her perfect summer when dreamy crush invited her to his birthday pool party. But the Red Goddess of Panties, a.k.a. her first period, arrives twenty-four hours before the pool party and completely messes up all her plans. To make matters worse, ... Read Book
  • The Samaritan The thrilling sequel to The Killing Season, a new energetic crime saga featuring Carter Blake, a protagonist in the tradition of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered in the Santa Monica Mountains, LAPD detective Jessica Allen knows ... Read Book
  • My Fair Gentleman Jack would rather be at sea than fixing the mistakes of his grandfather, the late Earl of Stansworth. Instead, he finds that inheriting his grandfather’s wealth and title and securing the welfare of his sister and mother means joining the ranks of high society and living with the aristocracy. ... Read Book
  • Divine by Mistake It’s the beginning of summer break, and high school English teacher Shannon Parker is ready to relax poolside with some red wine and a good book. She’s friggin’ earned it! But first—a little shopping, a la fancy estate auction.Surrounded by old folks and even older artifacts, Shannon never ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • Euthyphro Socrates meets Euthyphro outside the Athens court. Meletus summoned Socrates to court on allegations of impiety, while Euthyphro has come to punish his own father for accidently killing a homicidal hired hand. Socrates flatters Euthyphro, implying that if he is prepared to pursue his own father on ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Chapters 01 to 05 Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer locate a big sum of money that a group of bandits had stashed as the book The Adventures of Tom Sawyer comes to a close. Each receives $6,000, which Judge Thatcher invests in the bank on their behalf. This is a sizable sum for the boys. Huckleberry is adopted by The ... Read Book
  • Essays of Schopenhauer Schopenhauer: Essays and Aphorisms is a compilation of Arthur Schopenhauer’s publications from the first part of the nineteenth century. Many of the works are drawn from Schopenhauer’s last book, Parerga and Paralipomena, published in 1851. Though his works were not well recognized ... Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • Mrs. Warren’s Profession I takes place in Vivie Warren’s rustic cottage’s garden. Vivie is a skilled mathematician who aspires to live simply. Vivie says she felt bored when she spent time with artists at concerts and museums. Praed meets Frank Gardner at Vivie Warren’s backyard. Frank tells Praed ... Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book

Choose Language :