Try for free

Charles R. Swindoll

Charles R. Swindoll has devoted his life to the clear, practical teaching and application of God’s Word. He currently pastors Stonebriar Community Church in Frisco, Texas, and serves as the chancellor of Dallas Theological Seminary. His renowned Insight for Living radio program airs around the world. Chuck and Cynthia, his partner in life and ministry, have four grown children and ten grandchildren.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Brainstorm The crime The motives The cover-up The 1981 drowning death of award-winning actress Natalie Wood off the coast of Catalina Island, California, has become one of Hollywood’s most controversial unsolved mysteries. After an in-depth five-year investigation, Sam Perroni has completed the most ... Read Book
  • Lies, Love, and Breakfast at Tiffany’s The Lie Women in Hollywood are just pretty faces. But Silvia Bradshaw knows that’s a lie, and she’s ready to be treated as an equal and prove her worth as one of Hollywood’s newest film editors. The Love She and Ben Mason had worked together as editors before Silvia got her big break, so ... Read Book
  • Mapping the Heavens Mapping the Heavens provides a tour of the “greatest hits” of cosmological discoveries—the ideas that reshaped our universe over the past century. The cosmos, once understood as a stagnant place filled with the ordinary, is now a universe that is expanding at an accelerating pace, propelled ... Read Book
  • Hunting Prometheus Hermie and Hestie never asked to be demigods. Unlike others of their kind, they aren’t interested in going on quests and being the center of a world-changing prophecy. But when Zeus learns of Apollo’s vision–of the twins finding Prometheus, Zeus’s number one enemy–the hunt for Prometheus ... Read Book
  • Charlie the Ranch Dog: Stuck in the Mud Charlie is the lovable basset hound of the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond, and the star of the #1 New York Times bestselling picture book Charlie the Ranch Dog. Now our favorite bacon-loving dog is back in this new I Can Read story! It’s not easy being a cattle dog, but Charlie knows he’s the ... Read Book
  • One of Ours Willa Cather’s Pulitzer Prize–winning novel tells of the making of a young American soldier.Claude Wheeler, the sensitive, aspiring protagonist, resembles the youngest son of a peculiarly American fairy tale. His fortune is ready-made for him, but he refuses to settle for it. Alienated ... Read Book
  • Women Who Risk Explore the incredible work of the Lord in the hearts and lives of women in the Muslim world! In these gripping stories of Christ’s presence straight from the underground church, Pastor Tom Doyle and his wife, JoAnn, show you how women in Saudi Arabia, Syria, and Iran are leading their ... Read Book
  • The Heartbreak Bakery Teenage baker Syd sends ripples of heartbreak through Austin’s queer community when a batch of post-being-dumped brownies turns out to be magical—and makes everyone who eats them break up. “What’s done is done.” Unless, of course, it was done by my brownies. Then it’s getting ... Read Book
  • Storm Dog For those who have ever felt out of place, this affirming and heartwarming book tells a powerful story of the American South, the love of a dog, and the power of music. Perfect for fans of Maxi’s Secrets and How to Steal a Dog, and for anyone who’s ever loved a dog. Whip-smart Ariel doesn’t ... Read Book
  • Moral Combat In this sweepingly ambitious overview of World War II, Michael Burleigh combines meticulous scholarship with a remarkable depth of knowledge and an astonishing scope. By exploring the moral sentiments of entire societies and their leaders and how such attitudes changed under the impact of total ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • The Argonautica Scholars chose this work as culturally significant, and it is now part of the knowledge base of civilisation as we know it. This work was copied from the original item and is as accurate as possible to the original. Since a result, the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these ... Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book
  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book
  • Japanese Fairy Tales A compilation of classic fables and folktales published in 1908. Yei Theodora Ozaki selected and translated twenty-two charming Japanese Fairy Tales, including “My Lord Bag of Rice,” “The Tongue-Cut Sparrow,” “The Story of Urashima Taro, the Fisher Lad,” ... Read Book
  • The Angel in the House

    The poem “Angel in the House” is written in two sections, although it was published in four separate portions during the course of its lifetime. The initial version was released with.

    Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book

Choose Language :