Try for free

Christopher Moore

Christopher Moore is the author of seventeen previous novels, including Shakespeare for Squirrels, Noir, Secondhand Souls, Sacré Bleu, Fool, and Lamb. He lives in San Francisco, California.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Parábolas El pastor y maestro John MacArthur ayuda a los lectores a comprender las parábolas de Jesús y cómo se relacionan con su mensaje completo.Jesús fue un maestro de la narración, y las parábolas que él contó eran ingeniosamente retratos sencillos de palabras con profundas lecciones ... Read Book
  • Revolutionaries In the early 1770s, the men who invented America were living quiet, provincial lives in the rustic backwaters of the New World, devoted primarily to family, craft, and the private pursuit of wealth and happiness. None set out to become “revolutionary” by ambition, but when events in ... Read Book
  • Romy’s Walk Author Peggy Stoks’ wonderful Abounding Love series, including Olivia’s Touch, continues with her soul-stirring novel, Romy’s Walk. It’s the year 1880, and the virtuous Romy Schmitt has been living and working as a teacher in Washington Territory for two years. On the same day Romy ... Read Book
  • This Land That I Love A narrative history of the writing of “This Land Is Your Land” and “God Bless America” that uncovers the conflicts and common ground between two classic patriotic songsFebruary, 1940. After a decade of worldwide depression, World War II had begun in Europe and Asia. With Germany on the ... Read Book
  • Embracing True Prosperity Ninety audio minutes with three guided visualizations that give hope and tools to achieve real dreams. This is an effective and practical approach for listeners who are ready to set meaningful goals in work, life, creativity, and matters of Spirit. A Guide to the Journey 8:10Preparation for ... Read Book
  • Shooter’s Point Hard-bodied and street-wise former showgirl Martha Chainey, who first appeared in High Hand, gets caught in the neon madness of Las Vegas in this fresh mystery. Shots ring out during a heavyweight fight, and in the ensuing mayhem, someone steals five million bucks that used to belong to a casino ... Read Book
  • Doosra Ron Jogani, a jeweler from Mumbai, is in Belgium to buy a consignment of loose diamonds worth over ten million Euros. Hours later he’s dead in his hotel room in Brussels—murdered. The perpetrators are extremely tech-savvy and have defeated all the​ CCTV cameras in the hotel … but one ... Read Book
  • Seekers #4: The Last Wilderness Is this journey’s end . . . or just the beginning? Toklo, Kallik, Lusa, and Ujurak have finally reached the Last Great Wilderness, the legendary bear paradise they’ve been searching for. But while his companions think they’ve come to the end of their long journey, Ujurak feels a deep unrest. ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Herbie Cohen The New York Times bestselling author Rich Cohen tells the story of Herbie: the king of Bensonhurst, the world’s best negotiator—and Cohen’s wise, wisecracking father. Meet Herbie Cohen, World’s Greatest Negotiator, dealmaker, risk taker, raconteur, adviser to presidents and corporations, ... Read Book
  • King’s Cage The #1 New York Times bestselling series! In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side. Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow is ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Life on the Mississippi Life in Mississippi is a powerful story of the past, present and future of Mississippi, including cities, people and lifestyles. The story was written by Mark Twain, whose real name is Samuel Langhorn Clemens. Twain explains in the story that he “stolen” his nickname from the captain of ... Read Book
  • Bartleby, the Scrivener: A Story of Wall-Street The narrator of “Bartleby the Scrivener” is the Lawyer, who runs a law practice on Wall Street in New York. The Lawyer begins by noting that he is an “elderly man,” and that his profession has brought him “into more than ordinary contact with what would seem an ... Read Book
  • Master and Man

    Leo Tolstoy wrote “Master and Man” in 1895. Post-reform Russia, when serfdom was abolished and capitalism redefined social life. Realist depiction and psychological narrative convey themes of death, exploitation, societal division, and religious salvation.

    Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • The History of Herodotus — Volume 1 Herodotus begins by wanting to record past acts and show how the war between the Greeks and Persians began. He states that some mythical explanations for the origin of the conflict have been given by the Persians and Phoenicians. These reports claim that the conflict began as a result of a series ... Read Book
  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Stranger, and Other Stories

    The four selections in this volume span his entire writing career and are one of his most famous stories. These include: “The Infamous Leaping Frog in Calaveras County”, one of Twain’s most entertaining folk humor, first published in 1865.

    Read Book

Choose Language :