Try for free

Colin Cotterill

Colin Cotterill has won the Dilys Award and a Crime Writers of America Dagger and has been a finalist for several other awards. Born in London, he has worked as teacher in Israel, Australia, the United States, and Japan before he started training teachers in Thailand. He lives with his wife in a small fishing village on the Gulf of Siam in Southern Thailand.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Murphy’s Law “Sure to go down as an important piece of military-memoir history…a fast-paced, insightful, hold-nothing-back memoir” (Brandon Webb, former Navy Seal, New York Times bestselling author) from a former Army Ranger sniper and Special Operations weapon sergeant-turned-journalist ... Read Book
  • Midnight at the Pera Palace At midnight, December 31, 1925, citizens of the newly proclaimed Turkish Republic celebrated the New Year. For the first time ever, they had agreed to use a nationally unified calendar and clock.Yet in Istanbul—an ancient crossroads and Turkey’s largest city—people were looking toward an ... Read Book
  • 1818: Isabel New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Enoch spins a Regency-era tale at Nimway Hall, in a book series centered on an estate where love and magic entwine to bring romance to all who dwell there. A passionate, determined young lady trying to prove herself worthy of a magic-touched legacy, and a ... Read Book
  • Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog is in the mood for takeout! When Stick Dog and his crew unknowingly discover chopsticks, their taste buds lead them to a lakeside sushi restaurant. They see ... Read Book
  • Storms of Victory The adventure begun in Janissaries continues.Kidnapped from Earth as they were about to die in battle, Rick Galloway and his band of mercenaries, like the other human slaves on the planet Tran, will not be missed. Subjects of the Shalnuksi slave masters, they are forced to harvest the priceless ... Read Book
  • Where Dreams Descend “Narrators Imani Jade Powers and Steve West team up to deliver an emotionally engrossing performance of this YA fantasy…[They] hook listeners from the first page.” — AudioFile MagazineIn a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find ... Read Book
  • Disney Descendants: School of Secrets: Books 4 & 5 Enjoy these all-new tales of mystery, magic, and adventure from the world of Descendants 2! School of Secrets: Lonnie’s Warrior Sword Lonnie is the daughter of Mulan. She’s strong. She’s fearless. And she’s willing to fight for what she wants. When Lonnie takes her friends on an forbidden ... Read Book
  • Float Plan “In this story about love, loss, and second chances, narrator Sarah Naughton delivers clever dialogue, heartwarming wisdom, heart- breaking pain, and life-affirming humor…This poignant yet funny audiobook filled with valuable life lessons is served up with a pitch-perfect delivery.” — ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • The Book of Household Management Mrs. Beeton’s Book of Household Management is a book of insight and common sense that has almost entirely fallen into obscurity despite its status as a foundational text of the identity of the Victorian middle class. The author of the book, who may be compared to a Victorian version of Martha ... Read Book
  • The Jew of Malta The governor seizes all of Barabas’ property and chooses to convert his home into a convent. Abigail, his daughter, pretends to convert to Christianity in order to attend the convent. Abigail persuades Dominican friar Jacomo to let her join the convent after lying about converting once ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • The Practice and Science of Drawing Understanding the fundamentals is important for both learning to create and appreciate art. One of these elements is what Harold Speed refers to as “dither,” the latitude that enables realism and the aesthetic vision to compete with one another. This characteristic, which distinguishes ... Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • The Ethics of Aristotle

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding Hume begins by distinguishing between impressions and ideas. Impressions are sensory impressions, emotions, and other vivid mental phenomena, while ideas are thoughts or beliefs or memories related to these impressions. We build up all our ideas from simple impressions by means of three laws of ... Read Book
  • Spenser’s The Faerie Queene, Book I In The Faerie Queene, Spenser creates an allegory: The characters of his far-off, fanciful “Faerie Land” are meant to have a symbolic meaning in the real world. In Books I and III, the poet follows the journeys of two knights, Redcrosse and Britomart, and in doing so he examines the two ... Read Book
  • The Rime of the Ancient Mariner

    The poem describes the narrative of an Ancient Mariner who uses his crossbow to kill an albatross. After the bird is killed, a strong gale sweeps the ship farther and deeper into the Pacific Ocean.

    Read Book

Choose Language :