Ridgwell Cullum

1867 - 1943

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Fifth of July Sometimes the people you know best are the ones you should fear the most.Any of the Warners could have been behind the accident. Every one of them had a problem that threatened to tarnish more than their old-money silver.Having spent the past three decades’ worth of summers on Nantucket, the ... Read Book
  • The Highway The inspiration for the new ABC series Big Sky. Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel, the New York Times bestselling author of Back of Beyond and Breaking Point and the creator of the Joe Pickett series is back.”If CJ Box isn’t already on your list, put him there.” – USA TodayWhen two ... Read Book
  • Winterlong A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-read new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.It’s been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with the top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the ... Read Book
  • Though Not Dead The residents of Alaska’s largest national park are stunned by the death of one of their oldest members, eighty-seven-year-old Old Sam Dementieff…Even private investigator Kate Shugak. Sam, a lifelong resident, dubbed the “father” of all of the Park rats—even though he had no children of ... Read Book
  • Rumpole Here are six delightful tales featuring everyone’s favorite barrister for the defense, Horace Rumpole. Eccentric characters such as his wife, Hilda, otherwise known as “She Who Must Be Obeyed,” and his philandering colleague Claude Erskine-Brown are back as Rumpole visits a snooty restaurant ... Read Book
  • Blue Stars Emily Gray Tedrowe’s Blue Stars is an extraordinary novel about ordinary people, a graceful and gritty portrayal of what it’s like for the women whose husbands and sons are deployed in Iraq. Blue Stars brings to life the realities of the modern day home front: how to get through the daily ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • The History of Mary Prince, a West Indian Slave Mary Prince, a house slave who was born in Bermuda in 1788, experienced her first of many traumatic events when she was torn from her family at the age of twelve. She was bought and sold numerous times before she was finally let free, where she was subjected to physical and sexual torture by ... Read Book
  • The Story of the Three Little Pigs

    A mother pig sends her THREE LITTLE PIGS out into the world to pursue their fortunes, with each constructing a home. The first tiny pig constructs a straw home, but a wolf destroys it and devours the pig.

    Read Book
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • Life on the Mississippi Life in Mississippi is a powerful story of the past, present and future of Mississippi, including cities, people and lifestyles. The story was written by Mark Twain, whose real name is Samuel Langhorn Clemens. Twain explains in the story that he “stolen” his nickname from the captain of ... Read Book
  • The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

    The Gilded Age, first published in 1873, is a caustic satire as well as a fascinating depiction of post-Civil War America—a corrupt era in which greedy land speculators, cutthroat bankers, and dishonest politicians voraciously exploited the country’s postwar optimism.

    Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book

Choose Language :