Try for free

Dan Gutman

Dan Gutman is the New York Times bestselling author of the Genius Files series; the Baseball Card Adventure series, which has sold more than 1.5 million copies around the world; and the My Weird School series, which has sold more than 30 million copies. Thanks to his many fans who voted in their classrooms, Dan has received nineteen state book awards and ninety-two state book award nominations. He lives in New York City with his wife. You can visit him online at www.dangutman.com.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Dan Gutman

1 2

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Dark Awakening Acclaimed for her richly imagined paranormal romances, Kendra Leigh Castle begins her Dark Dynasties series with this sizzling tale. Shapeshifting vampire Tynan MacGillivray has been ordered to find a human seer who can give his clan the upper hand in a devastating war. So he tracks down Lily ... Read Book
  • The Hardest Work You Will Ever Do Mary Cook explains how her recovery from grief taught her that grieving is not a battle, but a surrender, in “The Hardest Work You Will Ever Do”, her contribution to NPR’s This I Believe series. This I Believe is a National Public Radio program that features Americans, from the famous to the ... Read Book
  • Education of the Heart In an era of information technology we tend to neglect education in the emotions, the imagination, and civility. Thomas Moore’s books on the soul paint a picture of literate, sensitive, and artful human living. In The Education of the Heart he presents many of the sources that influenced and ... Read Book
  • Reboots Say hello to Humph the Boggart, the principled, down-on-his-luck private detective, Skinny Jim the zombie, and Fred the werewolf, in this film noir style space opera. Humans aren’t alone anymore—in fact, they share a planet with undead and near-dead beings, living in … semi-harmony, depending ... Read Book
  • Growing Up Getty An enthralling and comprehensive look into the contemporary state of one of the wealthiest—and most misunderstood—family dynasties in the world, perfect for fans of Succession, The House of Gucci, The Cartiers, and Fortune’s Children.Oil magnate J. Paul Getty, once the richest man in the ... Read Book
  • Halo: Hunters in the Dark The New York Times bestselling series based on the blockbuster video game for Xbox!It is 2555, more than two years after the Master Chief went missing-in-action following a decisive conflict on Installation 00—the massive, extragalactic Forerunner construct known as the Ark—as part of ... Read Book
  • The Emerald Tide A breathtaking new novel about letting go, taking chances, and embracing the healing power of love—from the international bestselling author of Tranquility Falls. Just when he thought he’d buried his past and was moving on … Four years after his wife’s death, art history teacher Derek ... Read Book
  • 1356 From New York Times bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, now available in paperback—a thrilling tale of danger and conquest at the Battle of Poitiers, 1356 is “a book in which Cornwell’s gifts as scholar and storyteller come together spectacularly.” (Washington Post) Bernard Cornwell, ... Read Book
  • Marks of a Movement Marks of a Movement calls us back to the disciple-making mandate of the church through the timeless wisdom of John Wesley and the Methodist movement. With a love for history and a passion for today’s church, Winfield helps us reimagine church multiplication in a way that focuses on making and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Eve’s Diary, Complete The journal began when Eve, the first woman in the Bible, was one day old. Eve believed she was nothing more than a test subject. She continued thinking about these things. She was so fascinated by God’s works that all she did was examine the moon, the mountains, and, most importantly, the ... Read Book
  • The Argonautica Scholars chose this work as culturally significant, and it is now part of the knowledge base of civilisation as we know it. This work was copied from the original item and is as accurate as possible to the original. Since a result, the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Sister Carrie: A Novel Carrie Meeber, an average girl who climbs from a low-paid wage employee to a high-paid actress, and George Hurstwood, a member of the upper middle class who falls from his cushy existence to a life on the streets, are the main characters in Sister Carrie. Carrie and Hurstwood’s futures are ... Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • The Post Office The story revolves around Amal, a young boy whose incurable illness has forced him to live with his adopted uncle. The drama “continues to hold a distinctive position in [Tagore’s] reputation, both inside Bengal and in the broader world,” according to W. Andrew Robinson and ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book

Choose Language :