Try for free

David Robbins

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Any Given Doomsday Elizabeth Phoenix once used her unique skills as a psychic to help in the Milwaukee Police Department’s fight against injustice. But when Liz’s foster mother is found viciously murdered—and Liz is discovered unconscious at the scene—her only memory of the crime comes in the form of ... Read Book
  • The Winter Killer ‘HELP! I am addicted to this series! Unputdownable’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Alex Pine has done it again! Another excellent crime thriller… I was hooked from the first page. Read it – you won’t be disappointed’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Absolutely gripping… I ... Read Book
  • Suicide Hill In disgrace after a badly handled arrest in New Orleans, Sergeant Lloyd Hopkins is assigned as a liaison officer to an FBI investigation into a series of diabolical and clever bank robberies. Three men have done their homework: they choose bank managers who are having affairs, kidnap their ... Read Book
  • Plowing the Dark In a digital laboratory on the shores of Puget Sound, a band of virtual reality researchers race to complete the Cavern, an empty white room that can become a jungle, a painting, or a vast Byzantine cathedral. In a war-torn Mediterranean city, an American is held hostage, chained to a radiator in ... Read Book
  • You Have a Match INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A REESE’S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she’ll never forget.From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord’s You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship… When Abby ... Read Book
  • Invested In this essential handbook—a blend of Rich Dad, Poor Dad and The Happiness Project—the co-host of the wildly popular InvestED podcast shares her yearlong journey learning to invest, as taught to her by her father, investor and bestselling author Phil Town. Growing up, the words finance, ... Read Book
  • The Alchemy of Meth Meth cooks practice late industrial alchemy—transforming base materials, like lithium batteries and camping fuel, into gold Meth alchemists all over the United States tap the occulted potencies of industrial chemical and big pharma products to try to cure the ills of precarious living: ... Read Book
  • The Last Secret A brand-new mystery for fans of Harry Potter and Murder Most Unladylike children’s books, The Last Secret is the sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series.When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to ... Read Book
  • Raising Wild Combining natural history, humor, and personal narrative, Raising Wild is an intimate exploration of Nevada’s Great Basin Desert, the wild and extreme land of high desert caliche and juniper, of pronghorn antelope and mountain lions, where wildfires and snowstorms threaten in equal ... Read Book
  • Dragons at the Party It is Bicentenary year and Australia is having the party of its lifetime. Detective Inspector Scobie Malone, hero of three previous Cleary books and the most human of cops, would much rather be out on Sydney Harbor with his family, watching the fun. Instead he is on duty, investigating the murder ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Symposium Apollodorus tells an unidentified friend about a symposia, or dinner party, thrown in honor of the tragedian Agathon that he learnt from Aristodemus. Socrates came late to the party because he was engaged in meditation on the next-door porch. After they have done eating, Eryximachus takes up on ... Read Book
  • The Poetics of Aristotle Aristotle’s Poetics seeks to address the different kinds of poetry, the structure of a good poem, and the division of a poem into its component parts. He defines poetry as a ‘medium of imitation’ that seeks to represent or duplicate life through character, emotion, or action. ... Read Book
  • Bushido, the Soul of Japan This seminal work was written by a Japanese educator who was curious about the ethos of his people more than a century ago, when Japan was in the process of transforming itself from an isolated feudal society into a modern nation. When combined with the numerous other writings he did in English, ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • The Arabian Nights Entertainments Today, when we think of The Arabian Nights, we frequently envision enchanted, exotic tales in which heroes like Aladdin, Ali Baba, and Sinbad con their way to wealth and a blissful union. Modern abridgments, as well as the adaptation of The Arabian Nights into pantomimes and animated movies, ... Read Book
  • Life on the Mississippi Life in Mississippi is a powerful story of the past, present and future of Mississippi, including cities, people and lifestyles. The story was written by Mark Twain, whose real name is Samuel Langhorn Clemens. Twain explains in the story that he “stolen” his nickname from the captain of ... Read Book
  • The Ballad of the White Horse The White Horse is a prehistoric white chalk hill sculpture. The White Horse has seen decades of events, and King Alfred is presently being pushed into hiding by invading Danish Vikings. Alfred emerges from concealment, knowing he has been visited by Mary and feeling protected by the Gods, in ... Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • Euthyphro Socrates meets Euthyphro outside the Athens court. Meletus summoned Socrates to court on allegations of impiety, while Euthyphro has come to punish his own father for accidently killing a homicidal hired hand. Socrates flatters Euthyphro, implying that if he is prepared to pursue his own father on ... Read Book
  • Lady Audley’s Secret Audley Court in Essex has underground tunnels and a quiet woodland. Lucy Graham becomes Mrs. Dawson’s governess near Audley Court. Sir Michael Audley falls for Lucy and pursues her. George Talboys returns to England to see his son and wife. George feels terrible for his wife a year later. ... Read Book

Choose Language :