Try for free

David Young

David Young serves as the senior minister for the North Boulevard Church in Murfreesboro, Tennessee—a church devoted to church planting and disciple-making. He has worked for churches in Missouri, Kansas, and Tennessee, has taught New Testament at several colleges, formerly hosted the New Day Television Program, and travels widely teaching and preaching. He holds several advanced degrees in New Testament, including a PhD in New Testament from Vanderbilt University.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Francis First Jesuit. First Latin American. And a new pope who chose as his first act a simple request: please pray for me. The recent resignation of Pope Benedict XVI took the world by surprise and for good reason. More than 600 years had passed since a pope last left his post. Jorge Mario Bergoglio, now ... Read Book
  • The Disaster-Ready Home A complete, step-by-step manual for safely sheltering-in-place at home so you are prepared for any disaster or disease.If a disaster forces you to shelter in place, do you think you have everything you need to safely and comfortably stay put in your home? If the answer is no, The Disaster-Ready ... Read Book
  • The Smashed Man of Dread End A chilling middle grade horror perfect for fans of R.L. Stine and Holly Black alike. Noe Wiley couldn’t be more excited to move. After the slumber party sleepwalking incident of last year, she’s ready to make some new friends. But Noe didn’t expect the sullen, strange girls who live on her ... Read Book
  • An Untamed Heart The Long-Awaited Prequel to the RED RIVER OF THE NORTH Series Eighteen-year-old Ingeborg Strand is certain she is destined to be an old maid. She’s had several suitors but none she deemed worthy of spending her life with. That is, until she meets a university student from Oslo, and feelings ... Read Book
  • There Is No Dog Meg Rosoff counts the Michael L. Printz Award, the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize, and a Carnegie Medal among her impressive accolades. Praised as a ”cheeky and subversive fantasy fable” by Horn Book, There Is No Dog explores the question ”What if God were a teenage boy?” Bob created ... Read Book
  • American Entrepreneur America is the ultimate start-up venture – and these are the heroes who made it happen. The history of the United States is, to a remarkable degree, the story of its entrepreneurs, those daring movers and shakers who dreamed big and risked everything to build better lives for themselves, and ... Read Book
  • The Light Years The Light Years is a joyous and defiant coming-of-age memoir set during one of the most turbulent times in American history Chris Rush was born into a prosperous, fiercely Roman Catholic, New Jersey family. But underneath the gleaming mid-century house, the flawless hostess mom, and the thriving ... Read Book
  • Blood of Wonderland Revolution is rising in Wonderland. Dinah’s battle has begun. Colleen Oakes’s twisted reimagining of the Queen of Hearts origin story continues in this thrilling sequel, Blood of Wonderland. Dinah has been exiled from Wonderland. The vicious father she always feared has framed her for the ... Read Book
  • The Art of Excellent Products Italian brands are known to create some of the most premium, sought-after products in the world. Learn to compete in the modern marketplace using the proven business principles that Italian brands have been employing for generations.  While it is no secret that Italians create superior products ... Read Book
  • Witness to Hope “Fascinating…sheds light on the history of the twentieth century for everyone.”—New York Times Book Review Now, with an updated preface, the latest edition of the definitive biography of Pope John Paul II that explores how influential he was on the world stage and in some of the most ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Pivot of Civilization This contentious treatise, initially published in 1922 by pioneering birth-control advocate Margaret Sanger, tried to spread the still-radical concept of birth control beyond its socialist and feminist origins. Sanger argued that birth control was critical to a rational approach to dealing with the ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 4 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas: An Underwater Tour of the World Part I of the novel, consisting of twenty-three chapters, begins in the summer of 1866 when something enormous and mysterious is sighted at various locations on the ocean. This “sea monster” is treated as a tall tale at first, but when shipwrecks start to occur, Admiral Farragut of the U.S. ... Read Book
  • Symposium Apollodorus tells an unidentified friend about a symposia, or dinner party, thrown in honor of the tragedian Agathon that he learnt from Aristodemus. Socrates came late to the party because he was engaged in meditation on the next-door porch. After they have done eating, Eryximachus takes up on ... Read Book
  • Spirits in Bondage: A Cycle of Lyrics So pitifully does man’s lonely soul shudder in the face of this cosmic purpose, so awful is the weight and anguish, The lengthy, material chain weights heavily. From one cause to the next, too brutal for hatred, The ceaseless march of destiny, -from “Dungeon Grates” Because his ... Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book

Choose Language :