Try for free

Dennis Miller

Dennis Miller was the host of his own five-time Emmy® Award-winning talk show Dennis Miller Live. He is currently host and executive producer of Dennis Miller on CNBC.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Forgive Me From the internationally bestselling author of My Lies, Your Lies comes a gripping story of love, family, and the price of forgiveness, for readers of Diane Chamberlain and Lisa Scottoline. In prison, Archie Colbrook spends his time writing letters. Letters addressed to a person against whom he ... Read Book
  • The Cater Street Hangman The Cater Street Hangman is the first of Anne Perry’s Charlotte and Thomas Pitt mysteries. Set in the Victorian era, it is an elegant and complex mystery full of well-drawn characters and rich period detail. When a maid in the upper class Ellison household is strangled, Inspector Pitt is called ... Read Book
  • Sword and Verse In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley calls “fascinating and unique,” debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world-building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery ... Read Book
  • Hidden Empire In Hidden Empire, the sequel to Card’s bestselling novel Empire, Averell Torrent has become President of the United States, with enormous political and popular support and, if people only realized it, a tight grip on the reins of both political parties. He has launched America into a get-tough, ... Read Book
  • Night of the Juggler All of New York City holds its breath as the clock ticks toward October 15, the night when the psychopathic killer known as the Juggler will once again strike, kidnapping, raping, and murdering an innocent young girl. The NYPD task force, headed by Detective Vincent “Gypsy” Tonnelli, is ... Read Book
  • Girl on the Block A memoir of coming of age behind the counter, exploring butchery as an art form and taking an incisive look at an industry on the brink. When sixteen-year-old Jessica Wragg applied for a job at her local farm shop in Derbyshire, England, she never expected to land a position behind the butchery ... Read Book
  • No Offense New York Times-bestselling author Meg Cabot’s returns with a charming romance between a children’s librarian and the town sheriff in the second book in the Little Bridge Island series. Welcome to Little Bridge, one of the smallest, most beautiful islands in the Florida Keys, home to sandy ... Read Book
  • Beautiful Sinner Locked in with the town bad boy . . . Most women would be scared, but Gabriella’s only worried about resisting Cruz Walsh, who’s even hotter than he was back in high school. Cruz was wrongly accused of the high-profile crime for which he was imprisoned; Gabriella’s desperate for the scoop ... Read Book
  • Unlocked Bestselling author Karen Kingsbury reminds us that before you take a stand, you’ve got to take a chance. Despite his quiet ways and quirky behaviors, Holden Harris is very happy and socially engaged—on the inside, in a private world all his own. But Holden is an eighteen-year-old with autism. ... Read Book
  • Starcross Manor Another fantastic addition to the Love Heart Lane series…It has drama and romance in spades!’ Bella OsborneYou won’t want to miss the next spellbinding chapter in the Love Heart Lane series – where friends are there for you no matter what.When Julia Coleman meets Flynn Carter again in the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • The Journals of Lewis and Clark, 1804-1806

    The United States purchased 828,000 square miles of territory from France in 1803. Thomas Jefferson commissioned an expedition to establish a river route to the Pacific Ocean. Lewis and Clark kept voluminous notebooks, which disclose hitherto unknown North American areas.

    Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 5 Volume 5 of Edgar Allan Poe’s Complete Works: Edgar Allan Poe wrote by Edgar Allan Poe The life of American writer Edgar Allan Poe was marked by a dramatic succession of achievements and failures, breakdowns and recoveries, personal gains and shattered hopes, despite which he generated some ... Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • An Old Babylonian Version of the Gilgamesh Epic The Epic of Gilgamesh was written in ancient Mesopotamia and is considered to be one of the first known works of literary fiction. It is an epic poem. Scholars believe that it originated as a collection of Sumerian legends and poems about the mythological hero-king Gilgamesh, which were gathered ... Read Book
  • The History of Rome, Books 01 to 08 Livy’s “The History of Rome,” an epic effort by a man sincerely enamored of his beloved Rome, was initially written in 142 books spanning the entire history of the Roman people up to Livy’s day in the reign of Augustus in the first century BC. While this huge endeavor ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book

Choose Language :