Try for free

Diane Wei Liang

Diane Wei Liang was born in Beijing. She spent part of her childhood with her parents in a labor camp in a remote region of China. In 1989 she took part in the Student Democracy Movement and protested in Tiananmen Square. She is a graduate of Peking University. She has a PhD in business administration from Carnegie Mellon University and was a professor of business in the US and the U.K. for more than ten years. She now writes full-time and lives in London with her husband and their two children.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Diane Wei Liang

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Colorful A beloved and bestselling classic in Japan, this groundbreaking tale of a dead soul who gets a second chance is perfect for readers of The Midnight Library. “Congratulations, you’ve won the lottery!” shouts the angel Prapura to a formless soul. The soul hasn’t been kicked out of the cycle ... Read Book
  • Wild Designs Althea Farraday, a thirty-eight-year-old divorced mother of three, has a teenage son who’s a Buddhist, a hypercritical sister who knows how to push all her buttons, a job on the endangered species list, and a love life to match. Just as she’s settling in to a comfortable level of chaos, a ... Read Book
  • Amigoland Recipient of a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, critically acclaimed short-story writer Oscar Casares delivers a heartfelt and humorous first novel. Stubborn brothers Don Fidencio and Don Celestino are getting old and have let a family argument divide them for too long. So with the help ... Read Book
  • Lady Molly of Scotland Yard LADY MOLLY OF SCOTLAND YARD is a collection of short stories about Molly Robertson-Kirk, an early fictional female detective. First published in 1910, Orczy’s female detective was the precursor of the lay sleuth who relies on brains rather than brawn. As well as being one of the first novels to ... Read Book
  • Without Mercy In the most suspenseful installment of the New York Times bestselling Body Farm series to date, forensic anthropologist Dr. Bill Brockton investigates a bizarre murder—and confronts a deadly enemy he thought he’d put behind bars for good Forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton has spent ... Read Book
  • The Empire Strikes Out ”It’s our game…America’s game: it has the snap, go, fling of the American atmosphere—belongs as much to our institutions, fits into them as significantly as our Constitution’s laws, [and] is just as important in the sum total of our historic life.”—Walt Whitman on baseballIs the ... Read Book
  • Jepp, Who Defied the Stars Fate—is it written in the stars from the moment we are born, or is it a bendable thing that we can shape with our own hands? Jepp of Astraveld needs to know. He left his countryside home on the empty promise of a stranger, only to become a captive in the strange, luxurious prison that is ... Read Book
  • Aeon Rising An apocalyptic supernova flashes over the South Pole. A mysterious mission sent deep into the Amazon. The story of one family’s struggle to reunite … Max Carver, a down-on-his-luck truck driver and Army vet, joins a rescue mission into Brazil. The target is a utopian tech village, the Colony, ... Read Book
  • Never Lie Newlyweds Tricia and Ethan are searching for the house of their dreams. But when they visit the remote manor that once belonged to Dr. Adrienne Hale, a renowned psychiatrist who vanished without a trace four years earlier, a violent winter storm traps them at the estate… with no chance of escape ... Read Book
  • Remembering Laughter Margaret Stuart, the proud wife of a prosperous Iowa farmer, sets high standards for herself and others. Happy in her marriage, she tries to look the other way when her genial husband, Alec, takes to the bottle. When Elspeth, Margaret’s sister, comes to live with them, the young woman is ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • The Rime of the Ancient Mariner

    The poem describes the narrative of an Ancient Mariner who uses his crossbow to kill an albatross. After the bird is killed, a strong gale sweeps the ship farther and deeper into the Pacific Ocean.

    Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book

Choose Language :