Benjamin Disraeli

1804 - 1881

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Painted Castle Set in three time periods—the rapid change of Victorian England, the peak of England’s home-front tensions at the end of WWII, and modern day—The Painted Castle unlocks secrets lost for generations just waiting to be found.A lost painting of Queen Victoria. A library bricked off ... Read Book
  • Sell to Anyone! Your ability to prospect and sell depends on how well you can work with anyone. In this powerful, must-have series of value-packed audios, three of the world’s top sales trainers come together to teach you little-known sales traits that are guaranteed to make a huge impact on your sales ... Read Book
  • The Scholars of Night Nicholas Hansard is a brilliant historian at a small New England college. He specializes in the life and work of Elizabethan playwright Christopher Marlowe. But Hansard has a second, secret career with The White Group, a “consulting agency” with shadowy government connections. There, he is a ... Read Book
  • The Drowning Sea In The Drowning Sea, Sarah Stewart Taylor returns to the critically acclaimed world of Maggie D’arcy with another atmospheric mystery so vivid listeners will smell the salt in the air and hear the wind on the cliffs.For the first time in her adult life, former Long Island homicide detective ... Read Book
  • Voice Only Audio Bible – New King James Version, NKJV (Narrated by Bob Souer): (23) Nahum, Habakkuk, Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi Thomas Nelson introduces the Voice Only Audio Bible in the NKJV. Immerse yourself in Nahum, Habakkuk, Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi with the beautiful narration of master storyteller Bob Souer.,Thomas Nelson introduces the Voice Only Audio Bible in the NKJV. Immerse yourself in Nahum, Habakkuk, ... Read Book
  • Northern Blood To win the war, hands will get dirty …With the installment of Ulysses S. Grant as the head of the Union armies, plans have been put into place to dismantle the Confederate war machine once and for all. But, you can’t fight decisive battles against evasive opponents that fade into the landscape ... Read Book
  • Coming Home to Love Do you remember your first love? Have you ever wondered what would happen if you had a second chance to follow your heart?When Laney Richins left Echo Ridge, New York, eight years ago, she vowed she’d never return, but life had other plans. Those plans included her cute little boy and a divorce, ... Read Book
  • London Rain Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment in Nicola Upson’s popular series—perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs—that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king.London, 1937. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • Cyrano de Bergerac In Paris, in the year 1640, a brilliant poet and swordsman named Cyrano de Bergerac finds himself deeply in love with his beautiful, intellectual cousin Roxane. Despite Cyrano’s brilliance and charisma, a shockingly large nose afflicts his appearance, and he considers himself too ugly even to ... Read Book
  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book
  • The Ballad of the White Horse The White Horse is a prehistoric white chalk hill sculpture. The White Horse has seen decades of events, and King Alfred is presently being pushed into hiding by invading Danish Vikings. Alfred emerges from concealment, knowing he has been visited by Mary and feeling protected by the Gods, in ... Read Book
  • Riders to the Sea Three ladies wait for news at an island house off the coast of Ireland. Maurya is sleeping in a private room. Cathleen and Nora, her kids, help around the house. Michael, their brother, has gone missing for several days. According to Nora, Michael is the last of Maurya’s kids to perish in the ... Read Book
  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book

Choose Language :