Try for free

Don DeLillo

Don DeLillo is the author of seventeen novels including White Noise, Libra, Underworld, Falling Man, and Zero K. He has won the National Book Award, the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, the PEN/Saul Bellow Award, the Jerusalem Prize for his complete body of work, and the William Dean Howells Medal from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. His story collection The Angel Esmeralda was a finalist for the Story Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. In 2013, DeLillo was awarded the Library of Congress Prize for American Fiction, and in 2015, the National Book Foundation awarded DeLillo its Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. 
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Rough Cut Men In the movie industry, the rough cut is defined as the raw, first edition of a movie, which provides an idea of what the finished product will look like, giving indications of where it has problems and where it excels. Much like a rough cut movie, Rough Cut Men are not the “finished product”. ... Read Book
  • The Viscount’s Scandalous Return Blazing a trail to the top of the romance best-seller lists, Anne Ashley’s scintillating novels set her devoted fans’ hearts aflame. The Viscount’s Scandalous Return stars Viscount Blackwood, a man who spent nine years in exile after being accused of killing his father and brother. He was ... Read Book
  • Jelly, Jelly, Jelly Glenn Schwartz shows off some very impressive, yet quite tasteful, blues playing in this PGE standard. The lesson includes a full demonstration of the song as well as backing tracks to play along with. Both the rhythm and lead guitar parts are taught to this song without music, tab, or video. This ... Read Book
  • Heirs of the Body When one of four potential claimants to the title of Lord Dalrymple dies a sudden, nasty death, the question on everyone’s mind is, “was it murder?”In the late 1920s in England, the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher is recruited to help her cousin Edgar―i.e. the Lord Dalrymple. About to ... Read Book
  • The Judges A plane en route from New York to Tel Aviv is forced down by bad weather. A nearby house provides refuge for five of its passengers: Claudia, who has left her husband and found new love; Razziel, a religious teacher who was once a political prisoner; Yoav, a terminally ill Israeli commando; George, ... Read Book
  • City of Schemes Elizabeth Miles is preparing for her wedding to Gideon Bates, when a menacing shadow from her past threatens to destroy the life she has built for herself in this all-new Counterfeit Lady Novel from USA Today bestselling author Victoria Thompson. The Great War is over, and Elizabeth and Gideon are ... Read Book
  • The Happiest Man on Earth A New York Times Bestseller In this uplifting memoir in the vein of The Last Lecture and Man’s Search for Meaning, a Holocaust survivor pays tribute to those who were lost by telling his story, sharing his wisdom, and living his best possible life. Born in Leipzig, Germany, into a Jewish family, ... Read Book
  • Saucy From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes a “funny, lively” (Horn Book Magazine), and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!Being a quadruplet can make it hard ... Read Book
  • Dying Echo It has been years since Casey Maldonado visited her hometown, and the only reason she’s returning now is to get her brother Ricky out of jail, where he sits after being arrested for the brutal murder of Alicia McManus, his girlfriend of several months. Casey believes in her brother’s ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • London River Pete Grant is a probationary policeman in the London Metropolitan Police Department, striving for a permanent posting. The night before his execution, a violent beheading takes place in front of St. Paul’s Cathedral. He and his colleague Lesley May are assigned to watch the murder site late ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • Songs of Innocence, and Songs of Experience The collection’s opening poem describes an angelic child asking the author to perform a song about a lamb while perched on a cloud. Even if the youngster requests a cheerful song, the child weeps anytime it is played. When the author begins to sing the songs, he begins to cry with joy. The ... Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • Riders to the Sea Three ladies wait for news at an island house off the coast of Ireland. Maurya is sleeping in a private room. Cathleen and Nora, her kids, help around the house. Michael, their brother, has gone missing for several days. According to Nora, Michael is the last of Maurya’s kids to perish in the ... Read Book

Choose Language :