20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By George Eggleston

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Hero’s Bride “You see I must go, don’t you, Kitty?” Kip asked. Everything in her cried out, No, I don’t understand. What about her dreams, her desires, the life they had planned together? Then she remembered the epitaph on the head-stone in the old hillside cemetery, the one that had made such a lasting ... Read Book
  • Dogsong Gary Paulsen’s Dogsong-a Newbery Honor Book and an ALA Best Book for Young Adults-is the graphic, coming-of-age tale of a modern Eskimo lad and his consuming vision quest and harrowing struggle for survival. Troubled by changes in his Alaskan village, 14-year-old Russell Suskitt seeks the counsel ... Read Book
  • Half the Church Women comprise at least half the world, and usually more than half the church, but so often Christian teaching to women either fails to move beyond a discussion of roles or assumes a particular economic situation or stage of life. This all but shuts women out from contributing to God’s kingdom as ... Read Book
  • The Shipping Murder MURDER ON THE HIGH SEASEric’s wife, Anne, has followed the advice of handsome lawyer Mark Fenham and invested a small fortune in a merchant bank also involved in underwriting marine insurance. Now her company must pay out a vast insurance claim for the Sea Dawn, a ship sunk in Spanish waters. ... Read Book
  • Anxious People From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and “writer of astonishing depth” (The Washington Times) comes a poignant comedy about a crime that never took place, a would-be bank robber who disappears into thin air, and eight extremely anxious strangers who find ... Read Book
  • Marvels in the Muck Stunning photos and expert text reveal the secret lives of salt marshes. Along the coasts, where ocean tides mix salt water with fresh water, nature has created salt marshes – soggy places full of natural wonders. For years, salt marshes were maligned, drained, or filled in. Now salt marshes are ... Read Book
  • What Big Teeth Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut is a dark and thrilling novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls. Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a ... Read Book
  • Dramatized Audio Bible – New International Version, NIV: (14) Ezra This dramatized audio version of Ezra in the NIV brings the Bible to life with this true-to-text dramatization of God’s Word.  The fully orchestrated background enriches the text reading and enhances the total experience.  Digitally engineered from start to finish, this audio Bible ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Theaetetus One of the most significant works of ancient philosophy is Socrates’ Dialogue with Theaetetus. Socrates discusses several criticisms of Protagoras’ idea of knowledge, as well as how one person might be wiser than another. He also rejects the notion that wisdom is the promotion of better ... Read Book
  • The Vampyre; a Tale His vampire is a classic vampire story. For some reason, this is a very interesting and important task. First, it’s probably the first written English vampire story. It influenced many writers of vampire stories, especially Bram Stoker, who has some similarities to his novel Dracula’s ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Black Beauty Black Beauty is a young horse who is adored and content. However, his life abruptly changes when his owner is forced to sell him. He has a lot of new owners, some of whom are kind and some of whom are vicious. He only needs someone to love him once more. Black Beauty makes an effort to live as well ... Read Book
  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • His Last Bow: An Epilogue of Sherlock Holmes

    “His Last Bow” by Arthur Conan Doyle is an espionage thriller, not a detective mystery. The narrative might have been written to bolster public morale during World War I. It is recounted in the third person, rather in the first person like in a Sherlock Holmes tale.

    Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book

Choose Language :