Try for free

Elizabeth Adler

Elizabeth Adler is the internationally acclaimed author of more than thirty novels. She is a frequent world traveler who has lived in Brazil, the United States, England, France, and Ireland, and she uses these real locations in her books. She is married with one daughter and lives in Palm Springs, California.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Tengo un nombre (Know My Name: A Memoir) a historia de Chanel Miller cambió el mundo para siempre. En 2016, Brock Turner, de diecinueve años, la violó en el campus de Stanford. Despertó confusa en el hospital, no recordaba nada. Lo que venía ahora era una reconstrucción de los hechos lenta y penosa, la lucha contra las evidentes ... Read Book
  • Guilty By Reason of Insanity #1 national bestselling author David Limbaugh warns Americans about the 2020 elections—and why the Democratic Party must not win. The Democratic Party is now a party of leftist extremism—radical to the point of insanity: socialist, anti-Christian, in favor of de facto infanticide, and ... Read Book
  • Act of Treason The fallout from a horrific Washington explosion has just begun, along with CIA superagent Mitch Rapp’s hunt for a killer with a personal agenda in this “fun, finger-blistering page-turner” (Star Tribune, Minneapolis) in the #1 New York Times bestselling Mitch Rapp series.In the final weeks ... Read Book
  • Tearing Down the Wall of Sound Phil Spector, born in the Bronx in 1939, grew up an outsider despised by his peers. Yet after his family moved to California, he learned everything he could about music, formed a band, and had a number-one hit with “To Know Him Is to Love Him.” He quickly became the top producer of early rock ... Read Book
  • Spaceman Blues This debut novel is hailed by sci-fi luminary Harlan Ellison as a “mad tornado of words.” After Manuel Rodrigo de GuzmAn GonzAlez disappears, his lover Wendell Apogee searches through New York City’s “Darktown” to find him. Along the way, he encounters everything from black market dealers ... Read Book
  • If You Really Loved Me There was only one way to please her father: Murder his wife…. David Brown was the consummate entrepreneur: a computer wizard and millionaire by age thirty-two. When his beautiful young wife was shot to death as she slept, Brown’s fourteen-year-old daughter, Cinnamon, confessed to killing ... Read Book
  • The Bright & the Pale Debut author Jessica Rubinkowski delivers the thrilling first book in an epic Russian folklore–inspired fantasy duology filled with page-turning romance, tragedy, magic, and monsters. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch! Seventeen-year-old Valeria is one of the only survivors of the ... Read Book
  • The Midnight Bargain From the beloved World Fantasy Award-winning author of Witchmark comes a sweeping, romantic new fantasy set in a world reminiscent of Regency England, where women’s magic is taken from them when they marry. A sorceress must balance her desire to become the first great female magician against her ... Read Book
  • Big Girls Drama Whether it’s being told you have to purchase two seats on an airplane or getting dirty looks when you’re with a handsome man, being a big girl in a superficial world can come with more issues than any woman should have to deal with. Add to that some over-the-top family and marriage issues, and ... Read Book
  • Grieving the Child I Never Knew When the anticipation of your child’s birth turns into the grief of miscarriage, tubal pregnancy, stillbirth, or early infant death, no words on earth can ease your loss. But there is strength and encouragement in the wisdom of others who have been there and found that God’s comfort is real. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The School for Scandal

    Lady Sneerwell’s scheme to prevent Charles Surface, whom she loves, from marrying the heiress Maria kicks off The School for Scandal. The next scene introduces Sir Peter Teazle and his confidante Mr. Rowley, who believes Charles is a wild child who would grow up to be a decent man.

    Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet The story opens on a balmy July night as the Capuletis servants prowl the streets in search of trouble. When they run into the servants from the competing family Montecchi, they discover what they were seeking for. Soon after, a brawl breaks out between the servants, which results in a sword fight. ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • A Complete Grammar of Esperanto

    Esperanto is a made-up international auxiliary language that was developed specifically for use online. It is the artificial language that is used all across the globe by the greatest number of people.

    Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book

Choose Language :