Try for free

Erica Silverman

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • All the Beautiful Lies From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith. Harry Ackerson has always ... Read Book
  • Paradise Alley At the height of the Civil War, word spreads through the poorest quarters of New York City that a military draft is about to be implemented — a draft from which any rich man’s son can buy an exemption. The outrage this inspires escalates into the worst urban conflagration in American history. ... Read Book
  • Her Own Place Dori Sanders’ first novel, Clover, won her the coveted Lillian Smith Award, a Walt Disney movie option, and an appearance on NBC’s Sunday Today. Now her eagerly awaited second novel takes her readers to rural South Carolina again for a gentle and wise look at the lives of everyday people, black ... Read Book
  • The Manchurian President Eloquent, winsome, and charismatic, Barack Obama has emerged from almost total obscurity to quickly become the most powerful man in the world. But most Americans know almost nothing about their forty-fourth president. Until now.Tens of millions of Americans sense there is something very wrong with ... Read Book
  • The Handbook for Bad Days Keep your head held high even on the bad days with 70 mindful self-care strategies to find happiness.In a time when social media encourages us to constantly highlight how great we’re doing and how #Blessed life is, there seems to be little room for the inevitable truth: in every life, there are ... Read Book
  • Fear Not Promise Book Although fear fills ours world, it doesn’t have to fill our hearts. No one likes living in a world filled with fear and uncertainty, but God does some of His most important work during challenging times. In Fear Not, New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado provides comfort, encouragement, ... Read Book
  • The Book of Knowing A little book for big feelings. Informative and accessible, The Book of Knowing is a friendly, therapeutic guide for teens to understand and control their feelings. In 2015, clinical psychologist Gwendoline Smith began a Tumblr blog under the pseudonym Dr. Know. Her Gen Z-friendly approach to CBT ... Read Book
  • Beyond the Yellow Star to America In 1942, when she is seven, Inge Auerbacher and her family are torn from their comfortable home in Germany and sent to a concentration camp in Czechoslovakia. In 1945, they are freed from the camp and emigrate to America. Their survival seems like a miracle. But once they settle in New York, Inge, ... Read Book
  • I’ll Be Damned In this startling candid and poignant memoir, the legendary Emmy Award-winning star of The Young and The Restless, America’s #1 soap opera, chronicles his amazing life, from his birth in World War II Germany to his arrival in America to his rise to humanitarian and daytime superstar for the past ... Read Book
  • Hindsight – Audiobook In Joyce Meyer’s bestselling book, Battlefield of the Mind, she attests that indeed “there is a war which rages in our minds.” Hindsight takes readers on a journey through Rhonda Madge’s tumultuous life to reveal how she fell prey to anxious thoughts that molded her mind through a belief in ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • The Imitation of Christ The Imitatio Christi, Latin Imitatio Christi, is a Christian devotional book composed between 1390 and 1440. Although its authorship is debatable, the work is associated with the name Thomas à Kempis. Whatever the author’s identity, he was a member of the devotio moderna and its two ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • Black Beauty Black Beauty is a young horse who is adored and content. However, his life abruptly changes when his owner is forced to sell him. He has a lot of new owners, some of whom are kind and some of whom are vicious. He only needs someone to love him once more. Black Beauty makes an effort to live as well ... Read Book
  • Life on the Mississippi Life in Mississippi is a powerful story of the past, present and future of Mississippi, including cities, people and lifestyles. The story was written by Mark Twain, whose real name is Samuel Langhorn Clemens. Twain explains in the story that he “stolen” his nickname from the captain of ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 5 Volume 5 of Edgar Allan Poe’s Complete Works: Edgar Allan Poe wrote by Edgar Allan Poe The life of American writer Edgar Allan Poe was marked by a dramatic succession of achievements and failures, breakdowns and recoveries, personal gains and shattered hopes, despite which he generated some ... Read Book

Choose Language :