Try for free

John B Foster

1863 - 1941

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Biscuit Feeds the Pets Beginning readers’ favorite little yellow puppy is ready to help his neighbor feed her pets! From guinea pigs and fish to kittens and puppies, each animal gets their own special food. Everyone wants to play, too! But what happens when playtime gets in the way of mealtime? Biscuit might just find ... Read Book
  • The Madam Murder, loyalty, and vengeance collide in a gritty read perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.Women always uncover the truth . . .Three years and eleven months. That’s how long Lizzie Wells has been banged up inside Holloway prison, serving time for a crime she didn’t ... Read Book
  • America: The Last Best Hope (Volume II) Respected scholar William Bennett reacquaints America with its heritage in the second volume of America: The Last Best Hope (Volume II). This engaging narrative slices through the cobwebs of time, memory, and prevailing cynicism to reinvigorate America with an informed patriotism. Like the previous ... Read Book
  • La Isla de Abel Abelard Hassam di Chirico Flint-Abel, for short-is a rich and silly mouse. He spends most of his days just having fun, going to picnics with his wife, playing croquet with friends, and dancing at parties. Unlike most other mice, Abel has never had to work for anything. All that changes one blustery ... Read Book
  • The Way of All Flesh A vivid and gripping historical crime novel set in 19th century Edinburgh, cowritten by bestselling author Chris Brookmyre and consultant anaesthetist Dr Marisa Haetzman Edinburgh, 1847. Will Raven is a medical student, apprenticing for the brilliant and renowned Dr Simpson. Sarah Fisher is ... Read Book
  • Missionary No More Steamy, sensual and poetically hypnotic, Missionary No More: Purple Panties II is the follow-up to the bestseller Purple Panties No one can debate the fact that Zane knows sex. The Queen of Erotic Fiction has hit home run after home run in the literary arena with her literary offerings. Now comes ... Read Book
  • Big Egos Does your lifestyle not fit the person inside you? Then try someone else on for size!Call him whatever. Call him whomever. He can be any legally authorized fictional character or dead celebrity he wants for six to eight hours, simply by injecting a DNA-laced cocktail into his brain stem. It’s ... Read Book
  • Gente como nosotros (People Like Us) El dentista-convertido-en-autor mexicano Vades debuta con seis curentos extradordinarios del horror, de emocieones eroticas y de fantasmas. Los vicios son los protagonistas aqui, esforzandose a la superficie de los caracteres que habitan. En el cuento titular, una pareja en um fin de semana ... Read Book
  • The Long Walk Home When Fiona Edwards first sees the lanky backpacker striding up the lane toward her award-winning farmhouse bed-and-breakfast in the remote mountains of North Wales, she’s puzzled. She’s used to unexpected strangers, but few arrive on foot. The man to whom she opens her door is middle-aged, ... Read Book
  • Windows of My Eyes (Singer Pro) In this lesson you learn the actual keyboard part played on the original recording. The lesson also includes a full demonstration of the song and backing tracks to perform with once you have learned how to play the piece. Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Chapters 01 to 05 Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer locate a big sum of money that a group of bandits had stashed as the book The Adventures of Tom Sawyer comes to a close. Each receives $6,000, which Judge Thatcher invests in the bank on their behalf. This is a sizable sum for the boys. Huckleberry is adopted by The ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas: An Underwater Tour of the World Part I of the novel, consisting of twenty-three chapters, begins in the summer of 1866 when something enormous and mysterious is sighted at various locations on the ocean. This “sea monster” is treated as a tall tale at first, but when shipwrecks start to occur, Admiral Farragut of the U.S. ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Divine Comedy, Longfellow’s Translation, Complete

    Dante Alighieri’s The Divine Comedy is an Italian narrative poetry written between 1308 and 1320, a year before his death in 1321. It is largely regarded as the most important work of Italian literature, as well as one of the greatest works of global literature.

    Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book

Choose Language :