Anatole France

1844 - 1924

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • A Lab of One’s Own A “beautifully written” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) memoir-manifesto from the first female director of the National Science Foundation about the entrenched sexism in science, the elaborate detours women have take to bypass the problem, and how to fix the system.If you think sexism ... Read Book
  • The Air We Breathe An ECPA Fiction Book of the Year winner, Christa Parrish delivers an affecting tale of souls yearning for safe harbor. At 17, Molly Fisk is unable to enjoy the preoccupations of other girls her age. Crippled by anxiety, Molly hides from life in the small-town museum she runs with her mother. ... Read Book
  • Penrod Penrod is a collection of comic sketches by Booth Tarkington that was first published in 1914. The book follows the misadventures of Penrod Schofield, an eleven-year-old boy growing up in the pre–World War I Midwestern United States, in a similar vein to The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.Like most ... Read Book
  • Henry and Mudge and the Best Day of All Wake up, Mudge! It’s Henry’s birthday! At first, the floppy dog wants to keep sleeping, but when Henry mentions birthday cake, and ice cream, Mudge’s big brown eyes pop open. Join Henry, Mudge, and their friends on a sunny May day filled with balloons, games-and surprises for the little boy ... Read Book
  • You Love Me The highly anticipated new thriller in Caroline Kepnes's hit YOU series, now a blockbuster Netflix show.'Crazy, sexy, cool: Caroline Kepnes gets better – and Joe Goldberg gets worse – with every book' ERIN KELLYJoe Goldberg is back. And he's going to start a ... Read Book
  • Raybearer The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa TahirNothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • Spenser’s The Faerie Queene, Book I In The Faerie Queene, Spenser creates an allegory: The characters of his far-off, fanciful “Faerie Land” are meant to have a symbolic meaning in the real world. In Books I and III, the poet follows the journeys of two knights, Redcrosse and Britomart, and in doing so he examines the two ... Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • The Ballad of the White Horse The White Horse is a prehistoric white chalk hill sculpture. The White Horse has seen decades of events, and King Alfred is presently being pushed into hiding by invading Danish Vikings. Alfred emerges from concealment, knowing he has been visited by Mary and feeling protected by the Gods, in ... Read Book
  • The Monk: A Romance Critics were surprised and angered when The Monk first appeared in 1796. It was unfathomable and unusual for a Member of Parliament to publish a novel including blasphemy, rape, murder, incest, rotting corpses, and devil worship. Despite efforts to suppress the book, people embraced it, and it ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :