Try for free

Greg R. Taylor

Greg R. Taylor was born in in 1967 in Bartlesville, Oklahoma. He studied journalism at Harding University, then spent several years living in Italy and Uganda. His writing has appeared in Christianity Today, Publishers Weekly, and others, as well as in his own books. He lives and works in Tulsa, Oklahoma, with his wife and children.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Greg R. Taylor

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Interlopers This time Mac has gone too far. For Helm to impersonate a Communist courier to whom he bears no resemblance is suicide—and that isn’t all. Someone wants to get the layout of the Alaskan Northwest Coastal Defense System, but they aren’t the goodies or the baddies. So who the hell are they? And ... Read Book
  • Hex Appeal This spooky season curl with the perfect witchy romcom for fans of Gilmore Girls, Hocus Pocus and Charmed. An absolute must-read if you love Erin Sterling’s The Ex Hex and Lana Harper’s Payback’s a Witch!It’s just a bunch of hocus pocus…Essie Winterscale lives in a huge and ever-changing ... Read Book
  • Crazy Sexy Love Sophie I’m an intelligent and independent woman with a fantastic career. My personal life is perfect. No attachments or commitments. I know firsthand there is no such thing as “happily ever after” and I’m okay with that. I love everything about men—their broad shoulders, bulging biceps, ... Read Book
  • The Second John McPhee Reader, Part One For a person who has not encountered John McPhee’s lively writing, The Second John McPhee Reader is the perfect introduction. McPhee, author of Coming Into the Country, and Assembling California punctuates his delightful prose with a sharp sense of humor and a fascination with things most of us ... Read Book
  • The Story of Henri Tod It is 1961 in Berlin, and the Cold War is at its most chilling. Suave CIA agent Blackford Oakes has come to investigate.Brilliant, charismatic, and with a tragic past, Henri Tod is head of Bruderschaft, the underground anti-Communist organization. Oakes will need his help in cracking the dark plots ... Read Book
  • The American Nation: A History, Vol. 1 A Dusty Tomes Audio BookIn Cooperation with Spoken RealmsEuropean Background of American History by Edward Potts Cheyney, Professor of History at the University of Pennsylvania. Volume 1 of 27 in The American Nation: A History published by Harper Brothers (1904–1918). Edited by Albert Bushnell ... Read Book
  • The Case of the Out of Date Murder and The Waltz of Death From 1939 to 1946 Americans gathered around the radio to listen to The New Adventures of Sherlock Holmes-featuring Basil Rathbone as the high-strung crime-solver and Nigel Bruce as his phlegmatic assistant, Dr. Watson. Witty, fast-paced and always surprising, these great radio plays, written by the ... Read Book
  • Marrying Malcolm Murgatroyd Ever since she can remember, Hannah Billings has been sticking up for Malcolm Murgatroyd, the most hated kid in school. Not only are they growing up together, but they will probably grow old together as well. And she can’t get away from him even if she wanted to. Not only are their parents best ... Read Book
  • Hawaiian Masquerade When Lexi Burke escaped the remnants of a cold winter in Chicago for the beaches of Kauai, it wasn’t a random vacation. She left the hectic pace of Burke Enterprises behind with enough money to retire at age thirty-two, intent on settling into the idyllic existence of island life … until she ... Read Book
  • The Century Girls THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Tessa Dunlop…succeeds in weaving a rich tapestry of experiences.' Independent‘A warm-hearted and engaging read, The Century Girls is replete with wonderful characters.’ Sunday ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History Thomas Carlyle’s On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History, based on a series of lectures delivered in 1840, examines the creation of heroes and the ways they exercise heroic leadership. Carlyle analyzes the hidden traits that raise persons to cultural significance, from the divine ... Read Book
  • The History of Herodotus — Volume 1 Herodotus begins by wanting to record past acts and show how the war between the Greeks and Persians began. He states that some mythical explanations for the origin of the conflict have been given by the Persians and Phoenicians. These reports claim that the conflict began as a result of a series ... Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • Myths and Legends of China E. T. C. Werner drew on data readily available to him as a member of the Chinese government’s Historiographical Bureau in Peking for this fascinating and extensive collection of Chinese myths and tales. Werner, a former barrister and British consul in Foochow, provides a wealth of material ... Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Le Morte d’Arthur: Volume 1 Chap. 1 The narrator starts off in England during the time of King Uther Pendragon. The Duke of Cornwall, with whom Uther has been at war, and his wife Igraine are sent by Uther. Igraine rejects Uther’s advances and informs the Duke of his actions when he proposes to her out of love. They ... Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book

Choose Language :