Joseph Rhode Grismer

1849 - 1922

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Joseph Grismer

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Be in Command Develop the skills of command in this fast-paced, step-by-step program by Dr. Larry Iverson. This program will teach you the skills needed to achieve compliance—skills that are used by incident commanders, firefighters, and other professionals who require instant respect. Using the verbal and ... Read Book
  • Talk Yourself Happy Former cohost of The 700 Club Kristi Watts reveals the pitfalls that keep Christians from true joy and demonstrates the transformational power of speaking the words and promises of God.How does a person bounce back after being beaten down personally, professionally, and emotionally? What impact do ... Read Book
  • One Note Samba In this lesson the student will learn both the rhythm and lead guitar parts to this Latin jazz hit without using music, tab, or video. At the beginning of the lesson there is a full demonstration of the song with backing tracks to listen to and practice with. Next, the student is talked through ... Read Book
  • The Water Witch Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Witch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of Gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of ... Read Book
  • One Clear Call As D-Day approaches, an American spy is unmasked by Himmler’s Gestapo and must flee the Nazis, in this novel in the Pulitzer Prize–winning historical saga.In 1943, the once-unstoppable Nazi war machine is starting to falter. For a decade and a half, Lanny Budd’s cover as a fine-art dealer and ... Read Book
  • The Manchurian President Eloquent, winsome, and charismatic, Barack Obama has emerged from almost total obscurity to quickly become the most powerful man in the world. But most Americans know almost nothing about their forty-fourth president. Until now.Tens of millions of Americans sense there is something very wrong with ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • American Notes

    Charles Dickens’ American Notes for General Circulation details his 1842 tour to North America. He functioned as a critical observer of North American society, reporting on their advancement. Four years later, in Pictures from Italy, he wrote like a traveler.

    Read Book
  • Cyrano de Bergerac In Paris, in the year 1640, a brilliant poet and swordsman named Cyrano de Bergerac finds himself deeply in love with his beautiful, intellectual cousin Roxane. Despite Cyrano’s brilliance and charisma, a shockingly large nose afflicts his appearance, and he considers himself too ugly even to ... Read Book
  • The Lady of the Lake

    As he searched, James Fitz-James, a Saxon knight from Stirling Castle, became disoriented. Ellen Douglas, who resided in Loch Katerine under her cousin’s care, saved him. Roderick Dhu planned to marry Ellen and bring Clan Douglas and Clan Alpine together.

    Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • The Ballad of the White Horse The White Horse is a prehistoric white chalk hill sculpture. The White Horse has seen decades of events, and King Alfred is presently being pushed into hiding by invading Danish Vikings. Alfred emerges from concealment, knowing he has been visited by Mary and feeling protected by the Gods, in ... Read Book
  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • Roget’s Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases The most well-known and reliable dictionary of synonyms and related words in existence today is Roget’s Thesaurus. Since its first publication in 1852, it has gone on to sell more than 32 million copies around the globe and has developed into an essential desk companion for countless ... Read Book
  • Le Morte d’Arthur: Volume 1 Chap. 1 The narrator starts off in England during the time of King Uther Pendragon. The Duke of Cornwall, with whom Uther has been at war, and his wife Igraine are sent by Uther. Igraine rejects Uther’s advances and informs the Duke of his actions when he proposes to her out of love. They ... Read Book
  • The Ethics of Aristotle

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :