Try for free

Charles Reginald Haines

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Angel’s Peak Robyn Carr’s bestselling Virgin River series captivates fans with stories of young men and women given second chances at romance in a small northern California town. Here an ex-fighter pilot attempts to rekindle a love he once thought lost forever. Four years ago, Sean couldn’t commit to ... Read Book
  • Destroy All Monsters A crucial, genre-bending tale, equal parts Ned Vizzini and Patrick Ness, about the life-saving power of friendship. Solomon and Ash both experienced a traumatic event when they were twelve. Ash lost all memory of that event when she fell from Solomon’s treehouse. Since then, Solomon has retreated ... Read Book
  • Winterlong A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-read new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.It’s been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with the top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the ... Read Book
  • Mr. Bridge A lawyer with a growing stockpile of securities in the bank, three beautiful children, a compliant and decorative wife, and a lovely house in the suburbs, Walter Bridge has achieved all that is expected of someone of his race and background. But try as he might to control the lives of those around ... Read Book
  • Tom Clancy’s Net Force #3: Night Moves From the #1 bestselling author Tom Clancy comes a new exciting installment in the Net Force series. In the year 2010, computers are the new superpowers. Those who control them control the world. To enforce the Net Laws, Congress creates the ultimate computer security agency within the FBI: the Net ... Read Book
  • Jupiter A “leading light of hard SF and space advocacy” (Booklist) turns his sights to the largest planet in our solar systemGrant Archer merely wanted to study astrophysics, to work quietly as an astronomer on the far side of the Moon. But the forces of the “New Morality,” the coalition of ... Read Book
  • Seven Last Words “Spiritually rewarding and uplifting.” — Cardinal Timothy Dolan, Archbishop of New York New York Times bestselling author and editor at large of America magazine Father James Martin reveals how we can turn to Christ completely in mind, heart, and soul. Martin offers a portrait of Jesus, ... Read Book
  • Dark Desire “The Queen of paranormal romance.”—USA Today #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan has enchanted legions of paranormal romance fans with her sensation series featuring sexy immortal Carpathian heroes—a remarkable breed of vampire. In this stunning new edition of Dark Desire, ... Read Book
  • I Am Restored: Audio Bible Studies The Audio Bible Study series provides a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, I Am Restored includes high-quality, live audio sessions from the author that cover this important Bible-based topic. These sessions will reflect the ... Read Book
  • Shadows in the Curtain Every stage actress wants fans, but what happens when one goes too far? Emmy has the perfect life—a house on the beach, a successful career headlining the local theater, and love. But when a brutal murder brings unimaginable grief, Emmy’s world comes crashing down. As she tries to pick up the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • The Journals of Lewis and Clark, 1804-1806

    The United States purchased 828,000 square miles of territory from France in 1803. Thomas Jefferson commissioned an expedition to establish a river route to the Pacific Ocean. Lewis and Clark kept voluminous notebooks, which disclose hitherto unknown North American areas.

    Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • The Monk: A Romance Critics were surprised and angered when The Monk first appeared in 1796. It was unfathomable and unusual for a Member of Parliament to publish a novel including blasphemy, rape, murder, incest, rotting corpses, and devil worship. Despite efforts to suppress the book, people embraced it, and it ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • The Critique of Pure Reason The Critique of Pure Reason was a critique of the pretensions of pure theoretical reason to attain metaphysical truths beyond the ken of applied theoretical reason. Its conclusion was that pure theoretical reason must be restrained, because it produces confused arguments when applied outside its ... Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • Second Treatise of Government

    The main text of English philosopher John Locke’s political philosophy, Two Treatises of Government, was published in 1689 but was mostly written earlier.

    Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book

Choose Language :