A Hayward

1801 - 1884

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Scars Fifteen-year-old Kendra hasn’t felt safe since she began to recall devastating memories of childhood sexual abuse, especially because she still can’t remember the most important detail: her abuser’s identity. Frightened, Kendra believes someone is always watching and following her, leaving ... Read Book
  • Beguiling the Beauty A multiple RITA Award winner, Sherry Thomas delivers critically acclaimed romances to fans the world over. In Beguiling the Beauty, young widow Venetia Easterbrook harbors a deep hatred for the Duke of Lexington. Aboard an ocean liner, she seeks revenge by seducing him while disguised as another ... Read Book
  • The Boy Who Went Away Winner of the American Academy’s Rome Prize for fiction, The Boy Who Went Away is Eli Gottlieb’s tender, harrowing coming-of-age novel.For Denny Graubert, the chaotic summer of 1967—when the screams of napalm bombs on the nightly news drowned the cheers of the All-Star game—brings the ... Read Book
  • 365 Frozen Stories Experience the magic of Arendelle and beyond with Anna, Elsa, and all your other favorite Frozen and Frozen 2 characters. In this audiobook, Olaf and Kristoff complete a daring rescue mission; Sven hides around the castle to avoid bath time; Elsa and Anna travel to a faraway desert kingdom; and all ... Read Book
  • Searching for Beautiful The highly anticipated third novel in the Searching For series from Jennifer Probst, “one of the most exciting breakout novelists” (USA TODAY), featuring a runaway bride and the man who wants to be more than just her best friend…Genevieve MacKenzie has her life completely under ... Read Book
  • Sales Success for the Rookie From an author, entrepreneur, and businessman with forty years’ experience in sales and management comes a book full of sales advice, inspirational tips, success stories, and a proven system to follow for sales success.This book is geared specifically to those new to the field of sales to help ... Read Book
  • The Perfect Parent Project From the award-winning author of THE BUBBLE BOY comes a heart-warming and unforgettable story? that follows one boy’s search for the perfect family, with surprising and unexpected results. Perfect for fans of Onjali Q. Rauf and Lisa Thompson. 'Friendship, laughter, suspense and ... Read Book
  • The Orange Houses Meet Tamika Sykes?Mik to her friends (if she had any). She?s hearing impaired and way too smart for her West Bronx high school. She copes by reading lips and selling homework answers, and looks forward to the time each day when she can be alone in her room drawing. She?s a tough girl who never gets ... Read Book
  • The Martyr’s Song What would you die for?That’s the question suddenly thrust upon a small band of women and children in Bosnia at the close of World War II. When a group of bitter soldiers stumble upon their peaceful village, they suddenly face an insidious evil . . . and the ultimate test.It is then, in the midst ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • Sonnets from the Portuguese

    Sonnets from the Portuguese is comprised of forty-four sonnets. Robert Browning used to call his wife “the Portuguese,” which is why she chose this title. She spent much of her life ill and frail, and she never expected to find love.

    Read Book
  • The Fall of the House of Usher An unnamed narrator approaches Asher’s house on a “dull, dark, quiet day.” The home of my childhood friend Roderick Asher, this house is dark and mysterious. The narrator states that the house seems to have an evil and morbid atmosphere from the rotten trees and the muddy ponds ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book

Choose Language :