Try for free

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Infinite Hope Recipient of a Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Award Recipient of a Bologna Ragazzi Non-Fiction Special Mention Honor Award A Kirkus Reviews Best Middle Grade Book of 2019 From celebrated author and illustrator Ashley Bryan comes a deeply moving picture book memoir about serving in the ... Read Book
  • Foreverland “Full of razor-sharp, big-hearted wisdom…. Couples should read this book aloud to each other instead of writing vows. People who never want to get married should read this book anyway.” —Leslie Jamison An illuminating, poignant, and savagely funny examination of modern marriage from Ask ... Read Book
  • The Perfect Revenge The Shady Sisters Trilogy. In this sexy page-turner from Lutishia Lovely, a conniving seductress embarks on a spectacular finale as her need for revenge-and for the object of her obsession-reaches a boiling point.After a nightmarish two years, Nathan Carver thinks he can relax. His sister, Sherri, ... Read Book
  • Critical Point S. L. Huang’s Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka. Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her past was deliberately erased and her superhuman abilities deliberately created. And ... Read Book
  • The World According to Bertie The World According to Bertie is the fourth in the series and revolves around the many colorful characters that come and go at No. 44 Scotland Street. McCall Smith handles the characters with his customary charm and deftness-the stalwart Tory chartered surveyor, the pushy mother, and, most ... Read Book
  • Have You Seen Me? From New York Times bestselling author Kate White comes a gripping novel about one woman’s dangerous quest to recover lost memories someone would rather she never find. The key to her missing memories could bring relief—or unlock her worst nightmares. On a cold, rainy morning, finance ... Read Book
  • Troublemakers In a career spanning more than 50 years, Harlan Ellison has written or edited 75 books, more than 1700 stories, essays, articles and newspaper columns, two dozen teleplays, and a dozen movies. Now, for the first time anywhere, Troublemakers presents a collection of Ellison’s classic ... Read Book
  • Things Seen From Above A shift in perspective can change everything. This brilliant new novel from the author of The Seventh Most Important Thing celebrates kids who see the world a little differently. April is looking for an escape from the sixth-grade lunch hour, which has become a social-scene nightmare, so she signs ... Read Book
  • Turbo Charge Learn to grow your business and create more profitability and more fun in your business from one of today’s top coaching and consulting experts. Achieve the same success she has shared with clients over the past several decades and finally enjoy the business success you deserve. Read Book
  • Nefer the Silent They built a civilization ahead of its time, and dominated the ancient world. They defined an era of war, love, passion, power, and betrayal. They were a people of mystery whose secrets have turned to dust — but who inspire our awe and wonder even to this day…. The ancient Egyptians They ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Lady Audley’s Secret Audley Court in Essex has underground tunnels and a quiet woodland. Lucy Graham becomes Mrs. Dawson’s governess near Audley Court. Sir Michael Audley falls for Lucy and pursues her. George Talboys returns to England to see his son and wife. George feels terrible for his wife a year later. ... Read Book
  • Lady Windermere’s Fan The Duchess of Berwick and her daughter Agatha pay a visit to Lady Windermere to talk about reports concerning her husband’s whereabouts. The Duchess admits that her husband has been seeing and even paying a scandalous lady called Mrs. Erlynne on a regular basis. Lord Darlington mocks his ... Read Book
  • Spenser’s The Faerie Queene, Book I In The Faerie Queene, Spenser creates an allegory: The characters of his far-off, fanciful “Faerie Land” are meant to have a symbolic meaning in the real world. In Books I and III, the poet follows the journeys of two knights, Redcrosse and Britomart, and in doing so he examines the two ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • A Child’s Garden of Verses A Child’s Garden of Verses is a poetry collection for children. Stevenson dedicated the poems to Cummy (Alison Cunningham), his nurse who looked after him throughout his numerous childhood illnesses. Some of Stevenson’s most renowned poems are included in the anthology, including ... Read Book
  • Daisy Miller: A Study A few days later, Daisy becomes gravely ill, and she dies soon after. Before dying, she gives her mother a message to pass on to Winterbourne that indicates that she cared what he thought about her after all. At the time, he does not understand it, but a year later, still thinking about Daisy, he ... Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book

Choose Language :