Try for free

James Rollins

James Rollins is the author of international thrillers that have been translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the “top crowd pleasers” (New York Times) and one of the “hottest summer reads” (People magazine). In each novel, acclaimed for its originality, Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets–and he does it all at breakneck speed and with stunning insight. He lives in the Sierra Nevada mountains.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Reluctant Dragon When a dragon is discovered up on the Downs, the Boy is not in the least surprised. He’s always known that cave was a dragon cave—it seems only right for a dragon to be living in it.The Boy decides to pay a visit to the cave, and he thinks he knows just what to expect. But this particular ... Read Book
  • Assholes Finish First The best gift for the dudes and bros in your life: the fratire New York Times bestseller Assholes Finish First, featuring twenty-five new and exclusive stories by Tucker Max.What do you do after you write a #1 bestselling book about your drunken, sexual misadventures that makes you rich and famous? ... Read Book
  • The Ward Jordana Frankel’s thrilling and imaginative YA dystopian novel The Ward is set in a near-future New York City. A catastrophic flood has washed out Manhattan, leaving the rivers polluted, and entire neighborhoods underwater. Some areas are quarantined because of an outbreak of a deadly ... Read Book
  • Jezebel Essence best-selling author of Redemption, Jacquelin Thomas tells the Biblical story of Jezebel as a riveting modern drama. All her life, small-town Georgia girl Jessie Belle Holt has known how to use men. Her ticket out ofMayville isTraynor Deveraux, a trusting pastor with a brilliant career ... Read Book
  • For Better For Worse A dramatic read from Sunday Times bestseller, Pam Weaver, filled with bigamy, scandal and friendships which bring hope in the darkness. The perfect read for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.July 1948. As Britain recovers from WWII, Annie Royal is looking to the future. Recently married to Henry, ... Read Book
  • Destined for the Cross Understanding the Truth Behind Jesus’ Death Changes Everything In Destined for the Cross, Randy Clark explores the most central aspect of Christianity: Jesus Christ and His death on the cross. While the full magnitude is beyond human comprehension, Dr. Clark helps to clear the fog and offers a ... Read Book
  • Missing Susan Anyone with a taste for murder with a British twist will stand in line to listen to this riveting audiobook by internationally acclaimed author Sharyn McCrumb. Laced with biting wit, humor and a delightful helping of irony, Missing Susan carries listeners on a holiday filled with potentially lethal ... Read Book
  • The Mayo Clinic on Digestive Health Chances are, you’ve experienced heartburn, gas, nausea, constipation or diarrhea. For most people, the discomfort is temporary and resolves without incident. Sometimes, however, digestive issues can signal a more serious concern, especially if they recur frequently or cause severe symptoms. Mayo ... Read Book
  • Hungry Girl: The Official Survival Guides Based on one of the most wildly popular, fastest-growing free daily e-mail subscription services, this Hungry Girl original audiobook is filled with survival strategies for anyone who wants to make guilt-free eating choices, anywhere, anytime. Learn how to “chew the right thing” from any and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • Sonnets from the Portuguese

    Sonnets from the Portuguese is comprised of forty-four sonnets. Robert Browning used to call his wife “the Portuguese,” which is why she chose this title. She spent much of her life ill and frail, and she never expected to find love.

    Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Pascal’s Pensées The Pensees (or ‘Thoughts’) is a collection of writings by Blaise Pascal, one of the great philosophers and mathematicians of the seventeenth century. Pascal was an ardent believer in the Christian religion. The Pensees was intended as a defense of Christianity, but Pascal died before ... Read Book

Choose Language :