Try for free

Jeanine Cummins

Jeanine Cummins is the New York Times bestselling author of American Dirt, as well as the novels The Outside Boy and The Crooked Branch and the bestselling memoir A Rip in Heaven. She lives in New York with her husband and two children.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • A Death in China From Carl Hiaasen and the distinguished foreign correspondent Bill Montalbano comes a relentless novel of treachery and murder set in the clenched society of China, where even tomorrow’s weather is a state secret. David Wang, a Chinese-American art historian, dies shortly after a visit to an ... Read Book
  • Get Your Loved One Sober Historically there have been few options available for individuals seeking help for treatment-resistant loved ones suffering from substance abuse. Co-author Dr. Robert Meyers spent ten years developing a treatment program that helps concerned significant others both improve the quality of their ... Read Book
  • Spy Ski School In the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Spy School series, Ben Ripley enrolls in ski school, where the slopes, and the stakes, get really steep.Thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley is not exactly the best student spy school has ever seen—he keeps flunking Advanced Self Preservation. But ... Read Book
  • La abeja del rey salomon (The Bee of King Salomon) Con este libro el autor hace un estudio profundo sobre el secreto de la sabiduria del rey Salomon, relatandonos su amistad con una abeja Karnit Or. La abeja habla con el rey y le transmite a traves de simbolos y dialogos las similitudes curiosas entre la vida en la colmena y la monarquia, sus ... Read Book
  • The Forever War When it was first published over 20 years ago, Joe Haldeman’s novel won the Hugo and Nebula awards and was chosen Best Novel in several countries. Today, it is hailed a classic of science fiction that foreshadowed many of the futuristic themes of the 1990s: bionics, sensory manipulation, and time ... Read Book
  • Titanic: History in an Hour Love history? Know your stuff with History in an Hour.The sinking of the Titanic 100 years ago in 1912, and the subsequent deaths of over 1,500 passengers, sent shock waves around the world. Never before or since has a maritime disaster in a time of peace had such an impact.TITANIC: HISTORY IN AN ... Read Book
  • The Bad Things Book one in a darkly compelling psychological thriller series, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of SISTER SISTER by Sue Fortin and INTO THE WATER by Paula Hawkins.We all have our secrets, some are just darker than others.Alex Devlin’s life changed forever fifteen years ago when her ... Read Book
  • Busy Toddler’s Guide to Actual Parenting You don’t need to feel alone in parenting. You don’t need to feel like you’re failing. And you definitely don’t need another parenting book filled with theoretical advice about theoretical children. You need actual parenting help from an actual parent. It’s time to feel confident in your ... Read Book
  • As Easy as Falling Off the Face of the Earth Train. Car. Plane. Boat. Feet. He’ll get there. Won’t he? Read Book
  • The Making of a Leader, Second Edition After examining the lives of hundreds of historical, biblical, and contemporary leaders, Dr. J. Robert Clinton gained perspective on how leaders develop over a lifetime. By studying the six distinct stages he identifies, you will learn to recognize and respond to God’s providential shaping in ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The Secret Sharer In “The Secret Sharer,” a captain encounters a nude guy in the rigging of his ship’s ladder. Leggatt, the guy, reveals that he inadvertently murdered an arrogant fellow crewmember seven weeks earlier. He submerged his garments to give the Sephora crew the impression that he had ... Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • Roget’s Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases The most well-known and reliable dictionary of synonyms and related words in existence today is Roget’s Thesaurus. Since its first publication in 1852, it has gone on to sell more than 32 million copies around the globe and has developed into an essential desk companion for countless ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • The Pivot of Civilization This contentious treatise, initially published in 1922 by pioneering birth-control advocate Margaret Sanger, tried to spread the still-radical concept of birth control beyond its socialist and feminist origins. Sanger argued that birth control was critical to a rational approach to dealing with the ... Read Book
  • The Beast in the Jungle “The Beast in the Jungle” by Henry James tackles the destructiveness of egoism and selfishness, as well as the need of love and passion in living a meaningful life. The narrative begins with a government worker who has a strong belief that a great, momentous event would occur in his ... Read Book

Choose Language :