Try for free

Jenny Blackhurst

Jenny Blackhurst grew up in Shropshire where she still lives with her husband and children. Growing up she spent hours reading and talking about crime novels so writing her own seemed like natural progression. She is the author of How I Lost You and Before I Let You In.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Jenny Blackhurst

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Friendship List #1: 11 Before 12 Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald’s new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of eleven things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint twelfth birthday party. The first day of middle school means ... Read Book
  • Horrible Harry on the Ropes Acclaimed children’s author Suzy Kline has written more than 20 of the ever-popular Horrible Harry books for beginning readers. In Horrible Harry on the Ropes, everybody’s favorite third grader is staring down the most frightening thing he’s ever seen: the climbing rope at gym class. Harry ... Read Book
  • A Spy in Plain Sight A legal analyst for NPR, NBC, and CNN, delves into the facts surrounding what has been called the “worst intelligence disaster in US history”: the case of Robert Hanssen—a Russian spy who was embedded in the FBI for two decades. As a federal prosecutor and the daughter of an FBI agent, Wiehl ... Read Book
  • Skincare Winner of the Non-Fiction Lifestyle Book of the Year 2021 (British Book Awards)As seen on This MorningStraight-talking advice from the Skincare QueenThe Sunday Times Overall #1 bestseller for the w/e 27th June 2020Caroline Hirons is the authority in skincare – and for the first time, she’s ... Read Book
  • The Wife Between Us ”Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard’s infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century’s more cynical version of ... Read Book
  • Revenge of the Nerd This program is read by the author. Risky Business. Revenge of the Nerds. Better Off Dead. Moonlighting. Supernatural. American Dad. New Girl. What do all of these movies and television shows have in common?Curtis Armstrong.A legendary comedic second banana to a litany of major stars, Curtis is ... Read Book
  • Easier Than You Think All of us are looking for practical ways to take control of our lives, whether in our personal relationships, our families, our work, our health, or our future plans. Daily challenges have a way of overwhelming us, making life harder than it needs to be. The good news is that the answers are out ... Read Book
  • More Than Just Making It More Than Just Making It is your invitation to reimagine what the good life can be. Join Erin Odom, a mom thrown into low-income living, to learn how to overcome your circumstances, find creative ways to earn and save, and reset your heart and budget according to God’s designs. When you’re ... Read Book
  • The Jesus Family Tomb The Jesus Family Tomb tells the story of what may be the greatest archaeological find of all time—the discovery of the family tomb of Jesus of Nazareth The Jesus Family Tomb includes: A gripping real-life detective story that combines history, archaeology and cutting-edge science, and reveals ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • Antiquities of the Jews Flavius Josephus was born of an aristocratic priestly family in Jerusalem. According to his own account, he was a precocious youth who by the age of 14 was consulted by high priests in matters of Jewish law. At age 16 he undertook a three-year sojourn in the wilderness with the hermit Bannus, a ... Read Book
  • The Life of the Spider Jean-Henri Fabre has fifty years of meticulous observation under his belt. He reacquaints us with common insects, arousing the reader’s curiosity, awareness, and knowledge. French entomologist Jean Henri Fabre He was an excellent teacher, and his ability to write about insects in a ... Read Book
  • The Practice of the Presence of God

    This timeless devotional classic is comprised of the letters and recorded conversations of a modest lay brother who lived in the seventeenth century. He was able to reach a great relationship with God via the most basic of activities, such as praying and reading the Bible.

    Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • Poems by Emily Dickinson, Three Series, Complete Emily Dickinson wrote almost 1800 poems in her lifetime. Her poetry was surprisingly original and ignored or opposed many of her traditions and customs of the time. Almost all of her poems are short, using traditional hymn stanzas of four-line renku, with line lengths of four to three beats and ... Read Book

Choose Language :