Try for free

Joanne Fluke

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • House of the Rising Sun (Beginner Level) You will learn both guitar parts to this pre-psychedelic version of “House of the Rising Sun” using no print, tab, or video. A full demonstration of the song is played at the beginning of the lesson followed by a detailed “by ear” lesson on every lick in the song. Also ... Read Book
  • I You We Them Vast and revelatory, Dan Gretton’s I You We Them is an unprecedented study of the perpetrators of crimes against humanity: the “desk killers” who ordered and directed some of the worst atrocities of the modern era. From Albert Speer’s complicity in Nazi barbarism to Royal Dutch Shell’s ... Read Book
  • Defend and Betray Ten people gather together for an elegant London dinner party. By the end of the party, only nine are alive. Sometime after dinner, General Thaddeus Carlyon is brutally murdered in the hallway. Who had the strength-and motive-to murder the distinguished military hero? Nurse Latterly and Inspector ... Read Book
  • Amber Smoke The door to the massive New York Times bestselling House of Night series has closed. Now, Kristin Cast kicks down a new door to welcome her millions of fans to her latest sizzling series.There is a world that runs parallel to our own, a world in which the souls of the damned are caged, where they ... Read Book
  • The Crying Tree Award-winning broadcast journalist Naseem Rakha delivers a moving tale sure to elicit a deep emotional response from listeners. Irene and Nate embark on a new life in Oregon with their two children, Bliss and Shep. But shortly after their move the family is devastated when Shep is gunned down by an ... Read Book
  • The Light Pirate For readers of Station Eleven and Where the Crawdads Sing comes a hopeful, sweeping story of survival and resilience spanning one extraordinary woman’s lifetime as she navigates the uncertainty, brutality, and arresting beauty of a rapidly changing world.Florida is slipping away. As devastating ... Read Book
  • Sole Survivor A catastrophic, unexplainable plane crash leaves three hundred and thirty dead — no survivors. Among the victims are the wife and two daughters of Joe Carpenter, a Los Angeles Post crime reporter.A year after the crash, still gripped by an almost paralyzing grief, Joe encounters a woman named ... Read Book
  • The Language of Butterflies In this “deeply personal and lyrical book” (Publishers Weekly) from the New York Times bestselling author of The Horse, Wendy Williams explores the lives of one of the world’s most resilient creatures—the butterfly—shedding light on the role that they play in our ecosystem and in our ... Read Book
  • Human Traces Sixteen-year-old Jacques Rebière is living a humble life in rural France, studying butterflies and frogs by candlelight in his bedroom. Across the Channel, in England, the playful Thomas Midwinter, also sixteen, is enjoying a life of ease and is resigned to follow his father’s wishes ... Read Book
  • Amazing Thinkers and Humanitarians The inspiring stories of 6 people who changed history.Contents:Confucius, the great Chinese philosopherSocrates, the great Greek philosopherAristotle, the first to organize scientific knowledgeWilliam Wilberforce who ended the British slave tradeKarl Marx who wrote The Communist Manifesto and Das ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book
  • Spenser’s The Faerie Queene, Book I In The Faerie Queene, Spenser creates an allegory: The characters of his far-off, fanciful “Faerie Land” are meant to have a symbolic meaning in the real world. In Books I and III, the poet follows the journeys of two knights, Redcrosse and Britomart, and in doing so he examines the two ... Read Book
  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • Grimms’ Fairy Tales When a tailor successfully kills seven flies with a single whack, he beams. He decides to look for riches. He gets the daughter of the king’s hand after luring two giants into killing one another. The monarch objects to this notion and assigns the tailor additional tasks, all of which he ... Read Book
  • Biographia Literaria Biographia Literaria by Samuel Taylor Coleridge is one of the world’s most important treatises on the nature of poetry and poets. Coleridge gave philosophy to the Romantic movement in his greatest prose work, Biography Literalia. Combining autobiography, literary criticism, and philosophy, ... Read Book

Choose Language :