Try for free

John Perkins

John Perkins is a former Chief Economist at a major international consulting firm. He is a founder and board member of Dream Change and The Pachamama Alliance, nonprofit organizations devoted to establishing a world that future generations will want to inherit and the author of the New York Times bestseller, Confessions of an Economic Hitman.Other contributors include: Sam Gwynne, Lucy Komisar, James S. Henry, Greg Muttitt, Steve Berkman, and Antonia Juhasz.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Setting Life Goals with Your Teen When it comes to the evolution of your teenagers, where exactly do you fit into their big picture? From the dawn of time, parents have been coping with the yo-yo effect of their teenagers needing them one moment and pushing them away the next. As each generation has been inspired with new ideas, ... Read Book
  • Artificial Intelligence This program includes an introduction read by the author.No recent scientific enterprise has proved as alluring, terrifying, and filled with extravagant promise and frustrating setbacks as artificial intelligence. The award-winning author Melanie Mitchell, a leading computer scientist, now reveals ... Read Book
  • Age of Blood Tom Clancy meets The X-Files in Weston Ochse’s SEAL Team 666 series starring the Navy SEALs who handle supernatural threats.When a Senator’s daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious group with ties to the supernatural, it’s clearly a job for SEAL Team 666. As Triple Six gets involved, they ... Read Book
  • Some Like It Haute Meet Alexandra, a small-town Texas girl turned fashion correspondent for the respected British Weekly. She wears all the right designers and knows all the right people, but can her reputation survive a collision with a six-foot-plus model at the Chanel Show? The fall has been splashed across every ... Read Book
  • Apocalypse Kings A brand new Skulduggery Pleasant novella for World Book Day: a hilarious and thrilling standalone story in the internationally bestselling series – perfect for new readers, and essential for Skulduggery fans…Three ancient gods are freed from their prison with only one desire: to destroy the ... Read Book
  • Bluegate Fields When the body of a boy is found in the filthy sewers of Bluegate Fields, Inspector Pitt is called to investigate. The boy was clearly upper class, so what was he doing in one of London’s most dangerous slums? The boy’s parents refuse to answer police queries. What are these proper, prosperous ... Read Book
  • Flip the Script The path to success is never easy. In Flip the Script you will learn the life-changing lessons of leadership and determination Coach O discovered on the road to a championship.  Ed Orgeron, head coach of the record-breaking national champion LSU Tigers football team, tells the inspiring story of ... Read Book
  • Lost and Found Sisters From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. They say life can change in an instant…  After losing her ... Read Book
  • Classic Radio’s Greatest Shows, Vol. 3 This collection contains sixteen of the greatest shows ever broadcast during the Golden Age of Radio—including episodes of The Jack Benny Program, The Abbott & Costello Show, Burns & Allen, Gunsmoke, The Amos ’n’ Andy Show, Philip Marlowe, Gang Busters, Suspense, X Minus One, Our Miss Brooks, ... Read Book
  • Here and Now Already at the top of the Blackboard Bestseller List, this critically acclaimed new voice in African-American literature is both passionate and vibrant. In this, Kimberla Lawson Roby’s second novel, strong characters explore the complexities of such real life issues as relationships, single ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • The Practice and Science of Drawing Understanding the fundamentals is important for both learning to create and appreciate art. One of these elements is what Harold Speed refers to as “dither,” the latitude that enables realism and the aesthetic vision to compete with one another. This characteristic, which distinguishes ... Read Book
  • Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage Child Harold leads a luxuriant lifestyle as a member of the nobility, but he lacks happiness and fulfillment, so he resolves to travel. The journey should be used as a therapeutic emotional form of pilgrimage. He wants to get away from the stifling walls and rules of civilisation and attempt to ... Read Book
  • Ethics

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book
  • The Life of the Spider Jean-Henri Fabre has fifty years of meticulous observation under his belt. He reacquaints us with common insects, arousing the reader’s curiosity, awareness, and knowledge. French entomologist Jean Henri Fabre He was an excellent teacher, and his ability to write about insects in a ... Read Book

Choose Language :