Try for free

John Shepphird

John Shepphird is a Shamus Award–winning author and writer/director of TV movies.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Journey After the Crown ‘If you’re a fan of The Crown, Bridgerton and Downton Abbey that this book will not disappoint. This book will have you gasp, laugh and cry. Not one to be missed!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐A young Queen. Two sisters. A voyage that will change their fates forever.Nineteen-year-old ... Read Book
  • One Minute Later International bestselling author Susan Lewis’ riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you ... Read Book
  • El Pecador FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSON So here you are …Turning the pages, opening the next chapters of my life—wanting to know the next truths of my sins.As if the first half of my life wasn’t enough.You. Need. More.You want my redemption.My heart. My soul.Your happily ever after ... Read Book
  • I’LL TAKE NEW YORK A tale of love, misunderstandings and second chances in the city that never sleeps…The path of true love never did run smooth…When Brooklyn bookstore owner Bea James is let down once too often by unreliable boyfriend Otis, she swears off relationships for good, determined instead to focus on ... Read Book
  • Bible 101 A comprehensive, easy-to-understand guide to the ins and outs of the Old and New Testaments.Get a crash course in the most beloved book of all time—the bible. Simplifying the words and concepts of the Bible doesn’t have to be an overwhelming undertaking. From Exodus to the prophets and the ... Read Book
  • Big Brother Big Brother is a striking novel about siblings, marriage, and obesity from Lionel Shriver, the acclaimed author the international bestseller We Need to Talk About Kevin. For Pandora, cooking is a form of love. Alas, her husband, Fletcher, a self-employed high-end cabinetmaker, now spurns the ... Read Book
  • Made in His Image Are you always busy? Is it challenging to find time for yourself? If you’re searching for a simple way to replenish your spiritual life, Made in His Image: 100 Bible Verses to Grow in Health and Wholeness offers brief but powerful devotions, encouraging Scripture, and rich prayers to strengthen ... Read Book
  • From A Distance In this lesson the student will learn an early intermediate level piano solo of “From A Distance” made famous by Bette Midler. The lesson starts off with a full demonstration of the arrangement which is then taught in two to four measure sections completely “by ear.” Learning this way makes ... Read Book
  • The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope ... Read Book
  • Damn Yankees Everyone has an opinion about the Yankees. More than an opinion in most cases, but an opinion at the very least.—From the Introduction Love them or hate them, the New York Yankees have been an American institution for nearly a century. With their rich history and colorful cast of characters, the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Cyrano de Bergerac In Paris, in the year 1640, a brilliant poet and swordsman named Cyrano de Bergerac finds himself deeply in love with his beautiful, intellectual cousin Roxane. Despite Cyrano’s brilliance and charisma, a shockingly large nose afflicts his appearance, and he considers himself too ugly even to ... Read Book
  • Phaedrus

    Phaedrus, a young rhetoric student, has just returned from hearing Lysias, a great orator. Lysias contends that having a sexual connection with someone who is not in love with you is preferable than having one with someone who is.

    Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • Memoirs of Napoleon Bonaparte — Complete This book, first published in 1831, comprises the full memoirs of Louis-Antoine Fauvelet de Bourrienne (1769-1834), a French diplomat who served as Napoleon Bonaparte’s secretary. Bourrienne’s memoirs give an intimate and vivid picture of his interactions with Napoleon and many persons ... Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book

Choose Language :