Try for free

Jules Verne

Jules Verne (1828-1905) was a French poet, novelist, and playwright. He has been called the “Father of Science Fiction” and in addition to this prestigious title, he has been the second most-translated author in the world since 1979, ranking between Agatha Christie and William Shakespeare. His popular titles are Journey to the Center of the Earth, Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea, and Around the World in Eighty Days.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Spy A young woman is caught up in a dangerous double life on behalf of her country during World War II in Danielle Steel’s thrilling new novel. At eighteen, Alexandra Wickham is presented to King George V and Queen Mary in an exquisite white lace and satin dress her mother has ordered from Paris. ... Read Book
  • Vivas en su jardín (Living in Your Garden) El testimonio valiente y vibrante de la unica sobreviviente de las Hermanas Mirabal, asesinadas cruelmente por el tirano Rafael Leonidas Trujillo. Dede Mirabal nos cuenta la verdadera historia de Patria, Minerva y Maria Teresa y de la ferrea lucha de sus hermanas por vivir en libertad y de sus ... Read Book
  • A Heart Most Certain A Fresh Voice in Historical Romance! Lydia King knows what it’s like to be in need, so when she joins the Teaville Moral Society, she genuinely hopes to help the town’s poor. But with her father’s debts increasing by the day and her mother growing sicker by the week, she wonders how long it ... Read Book
  • Name Dropping When El Matador opened in 1958, Bennett Cerf called it “the most attractive room in America.” Part saloon, part salon, Barnaby Conrad’s nightclub was nestled in the heart of San Francisco’s cabaret and nightlife district. On any given night, one might find No├½l Coward, Marilyn Monroe, ... Read Book
  • Bamboo Kingdom #1: Creatures of the Flood One kingdom. Three worlds. An all-new series packed with high-stakes adventures from bestselling Warriors author Erin Hunter, perfect for fans of Wings of Fire and Endling. The pandas of the Bamboo Kingdom have never forgotten the great flood that ended the peaceful life they’d always known. But ... Read Book
  • So Many Beginnings: A Little Women Remix This program includes an author’s note read by the author. Four young Black sisters come of age during the American Civil War in So Many Beginnings, a warm and powerful YA remix of the classic novel Little Women, by national bestselling author Bethany C. Morrow. North Carolina, 1863. As the ... Read Book
  • Ivy & Bean Take the Case (Book 10) Watch out, you diabolical masterminds! There’s a new detective on Pancake Court: Bean! She laughs at danger! She solves even the most mysterious mysteries! What? There aren’t any mysteries? Then Bean and her assistant, Ivy, will make some! Read Book
  • Only a Monster The sweeping romance of Passenger meets the dark fantasy edge of This Savage Song in this stunning contemporary fantasy debut from Vanessa Len, where the line between monster and hero is razor thin. Don’t forget the rule. No one can know what you are. What we are. You must never tell anyone ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream Four Athenians flee to the forest, only for Puck the fairy to make both lads fall in love with the same female. The four pursue each other through the forest, while Puck assists his master in a deception on the fairy queen. Puck eventually undoes the magic, and the two couples reconcile and marry. ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • The Arabian Nights Entertainments Today, when we think of The Arabian Nights, we frequently envision enchanted, exotic tales in which heroes like Aladdin, Ali Baba, and Sinbad con their way to wealth and a blissful union. Modern abridgments, as well as the adaptation of The Arabian Nights into pantomimes and animated movies, ... Read Book
  • The Germany and the Agricola of Tacitus Cornelius Tacitus’ Agricola and Germania fulfills two historical goals. First, the book honors one of Roman Britain’s best commanders, Agricola. Tacitus relates the account of Agricola’s ascent to dominance over Britain using both his own experiences and Agricola’s own ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book

Choose Language :