Try for free

Karen Hawkins

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Karen Hawkins writes novels that have been praised as touching, witty, charming, and heartwarming. A native Southerner who grew up in the mountains of East Tennessee where storytelling is a way of life, Karen recently moved to frosty New England with her beloved husband and multiple foster dogs. The Dove Pond series is a nod to the thousands of books that opened doors for her to more adventures, places, and discoveries than she ever imagined possible. To find out more about Karen, check in with her at Facebook.com/KarenHawkinsWriter, @KarenHawkinsAuthor on Instagram, and at her website, KarenHawkins.com.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • A Curse of Roses Based on Portuguese legend, this #OwnVoices historical fantasy is an epic tale of mystery, magic, and making the impossible choice between love and duty …With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies.There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess ... Read Book
  • Death at the Auction A brilliant whodunnit mystery perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Richard Osman!Murder stalks the cobbles in England’s finest Georgian town…When an accident forces Felicia Grant back to her family’s auction house in Stamford, she vows it’ll only be a flying visit. But as the gavel falls on ... Read Book
  • If I Can’t Have You No matter how direct Loretta is, Granville doesn’t get it. He was fine when it came to burning up the sheets, but that’s where their connection ends–or so she thinks. When he begins stalking her, Loretta’s gorgeous girlfriend, Madison, claims she can tame any man…so Loretta dares Madison ... Read Book
  • Pure Voice Audio Bible – New International Version, NIV (Narrated by George W. Sarris): (22) Jeremiah and Lamentations This is more than a Bible you listen to; it’s an experience that helps you enter God’s Word … so God’s Word can enter you. Narrated by George Sarris, a well-known spokesperson for several Fortune 500 companies and a talented communicator, this audio edition of Jeremiah and Lamentations in ... Read Book
  • Adam and Evil Gillian Roberts’ witty, literate Amanda Pepper mysteries are irresistible. Following the adventures of Philadelphia’s finest English teacher/ detective, the books crackle with humor and suspense. When a class trip coincides with a murder, Amanda’s concern over the behavior of one of her ... Read Book
  • Ghost of a Dream New York Times best-selling author Simon R. Green’s Ghost Finders novels offer listeners thrilling paranormal adventures starring operatives from the secretive Carnacki Institute. Here, the team faces off against a supernatural menace called the Phantom of the Haybarn, which is haunting a ... Read Book
  • The Museum of Forgotten Memories “Moving.” —Booklist (starred review) At Hatters Museum of the Wide Wide World, where the animals never age but time takes its toll, one woman must find the courage to overcome the greatest loss of her life.Four years after her husband Richard’s death, Cate Morris is let go from her ... Read Book
  • Among the Barons Luke Garner, an illegal third child, spent his first twelve years in hiding. For the past four months Luke has lived among others, using the identity of Lee Grant, at the Hendricks School for Boys. But just as things are finally starting to go right, Lee’s little brother Smits arrives at the ... Read Book
  • The Pnume The Pnume were an ancient race of the planet Tschai, living underground in a vast network of caverns with their human slave-species, the Pnumekin. The Pnume were the historians of Tschai, collecting its past with ruthless and scholarly dedication. Surface dwellers never saw the Pnume—if they were ... Read Book
  • Demon’s Mercy Duty meets desire . . . Mercy O’Malley hates killing people. So when she’s assigned to take out Vampire-Demon Logan Kyllwood, she lures him to a seedy bar in Scotland, then decides to kidnap him instead. How can she cold-bloodedly end all that heat, those green eyes, that ripped body? ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine

    In “Confessions,” a religious life is described, together with human prayer and thanksgiving. Augustine invokes God at the start of the piece, asking him to support him as he writes about his own life.

    Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • The Fall of the House of Usher An unnamed narrator approaches Asher’s house on a “dull, dark, quiet day.” The home of my childhood friend Roderick Asher, this house is dark and mysterious. The narrator states that the house seems to have an evil and morbid atmosphere from the rotten trees and the muddy ponds ... Read Book
  • The Blue Fairy Book The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the series and is therefore the most from a variety of sources, including not only Grimm, but also the exciting adventures of Charles Perrault and Madame d’Aulova, Arabian Nights, and other stories from popular traditions. Contains some of the famous ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book
  • Divine Comedy, Longfellow’s Translation, Complete

    Dante Alighieri’s The Divine Comedy is an Italian narrative poetry written between 1308 and 1320, a year before his death in 1321. It is largely regarded as the most important work of Italian literature, as well as one of the greatest works of global literature.

    Read Book

Choose Language :