Try for free

Katie Roiphe

Katie Roiphe is an author and journalist writing about feminist issues. She is best known for writing The Morning After: Sex, Fear, and Feminism, and In Praise of Messy Lives, as well as The Power Notebooks, and has contributed articles to prominent publications like The New York Times, The Washington Post, Harper’s Magazine, Esquire, The Paris Review, Vogue, and Slate. She has a PhD in literature from Princeton University and is the director of the Cultural Reporting and Criticism program at New York University’s Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and children.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Katie Roiphe

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Nightmares & Dreamscapes, Volume II A star-studded cast of readers present unabridged tales of horror and suspense from Stephen King’s classic bestselling short story collection.Stories include: -Chattery Teeth -The Moving Finger -Home Delivery -Sneakers and more…. Read Book
  • Supertato Run, Veggies, Run! Join Supertato and the gang for more hilarious supermarket silliness in the bestselling series from picture book superstars, Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet – now in audiobook read by the authors! Meet Supertato! The supermarket superhero with eyes everywhere. It’s Sports Day in the supermarket ... Read Book
  • The Christmas List A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, Grace, The Gift, and Finding Noel. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.Dear Reader, When I was in seventh ... Read Book
  • dotwav “There’s something in that sound. Something bad. Something dangerous.”Fifteen-year-old Ani Lee is a skilled hacker researching a strange .wav file that she’s downloaded that behaves as no file ever should.Joe Dyson is a seventeen-year-old American transplant recruited into a secret teen ... Read Book
  • The Moon + You This lunar-inspired guide to self-care provides the tools to create a wellness routine based around the moon’s phases, with information on moon meditations, moon-friendly foods, moon-related beauty products, and more!Each phase of the moon brings a different energy. From the inspiring presence of ... Read Book
  • That Bird Has My Wings OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK 2022 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “When I think about the fact that society, a nation, has sentenced me to death, all I can do is turn inside myself, to the place in my heart that wants so desperately to feel human, still connected to this world, as if I have a ... Read Book
  • Emotionally Healthy Discipleship The global church is facing a discipleship crisis. Here’s how we move forward into transformative discipleship… Pastors and church leaders want to see lives changed by the gospel. They work tirelessly to care for people, initiate new ministries, preach creatively, and keep up with trends. ... Read Book
  • Wobble to Death In 1879, race walking competitions, known as “wobbles,” were all the rage. The death of a contender, followed by a second murder, introduces Sergeant Cribb, who goes on to investigate sports-related deaths in a series of eight books. Read Book
  • Ever After In Ever After, bestselling author Karen Kingsbury has created a moving sequel to Even Now. The book opens as Emily Anderson, now twenty years old, attends college on a soccer scholarship. Through an off-campus job at Fort Lewis, Emily meets a young Army reservist, Justin Baker. Their love—deep, ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book
  • Bartleby, the Scrivener: A Story of Wall-Street The narrator of “Bartleby the Scrivener” is the Lawyer, who runs a law practice on Wall Street in New York. The Lawyer begins by noting that he is an “elderly man,” and that his profession has brought him “into more than ordinary contact with what would seem an ... Read Book
  • Songs of Innocence, and Songs of Experience The collection’s opening poem describes an angelic child asking the author to perform a song about a lamb while perched on a cloud. Even if the youngster requests a cheerful song, the child weeps anytime it is played. When the author begins to sing the songs, he begins to cry with joy. The ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 3 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • Relativity : the Special and General Theory Relativity: The Special and General Theory began as a short paper and was later published as a book by Albert Einstein with the goal of providing “an exact insight into the theory of relativity to those readers who, from a general scientific and philosophical point of view, are interested in ... Read Book

Choose Language :