Try for free

Charles Foster Kent

1867 - 1925

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Temptation The best of friends.. Since they were five years old, Jasmine Cox Larson Bush and Kyla Blake had a bond that could not be broken. They shared secrets, marked milestones, and held each other up through life’s adversities. It was a friendship that they both thought would last forever. But when ... Read Book
  • Paddington at Work When Paddington returns from his trip to Peru, he doesn’t waste any time getting back to business. The Stock Exchange, the ballet, the barber’s shop, Mr. Curry’s kitchen…nothing is safe when Paddington gets to work. First published in 1966, Paddington at Work is the seventh novel by Michael ... Read Book
  • The Stash Plan From Laura Prepon, star of Orange Is the New Black, and integrative nutritionist Elizabeth Troy comes an exciting 21-day plan combining the latest in food science with ancient dietary wisdom, to shed stubborn weight for good and achieve overall wellness.”When I saw Laura’s body change shape and ... Read Book
  • Saving Jemima For fans of Wesley the Owl and The Soul of an Octopus, the story of a sick baby bird nursed back to health and into the wild by renowned writer/artist Julie Zickefoose. When Jemima, a young orphaned blue jay, is brought to wildlife rehabilitator Julie Zickefoose, she is a virtually tailless, ... Read Book
  • Twisted at the Root The next riveting mystery featuring PI Jane Lawless. Everyone thinks Luther and Dominic are happily married, that is, until Luther is convicted of his husband’s murder. Four years after Luther is sent to prison, his brother contacts Ray Lawless, the defense attorney on the case, with evidence of ... Read Book
  • City of Stairs An atmospheric and intrigue-filled novel of dead gods, buried histories, and a mysterious, protean city–from one of America’s most acclaimed young fantasy writers. The city of Bulikov once wielded the powers of the gods to conquer the world, enslaving and brutalizing millions-until its divine ... Read Book
  • Dancing at the Edge of the World From modern literature to menopause, from utopian thought to rodeos—in this classic collection of essays, Ursula K. Le Guin roves with her customary audacity over the intersecting arenas of literature, feminism, and social responsibility, exploding any received notions she comes across and ... Read Book
  • How to Be Present in an Absent World Experience the fullness of life that Jesus promises by learning how to engage with the present–even in the increasing busyness of work and family life. Do you ever wonder how long can you keep: grinding out eighty-hour work weeks? putting your marriage on the backburner? treating your employees ... Read Book
  • Woman at the Devil’s Door Discover the haunting untold true story of the woman whose crimes inspired speculation that Jack the Ripper was a woman.On October 24, 1890, the body of a woman was discovered on a pile of rubbish in Hampstead, North London. Her arms were lacerated and her face bloodied; her head was severed from ... Read Book
  • Gray Matter Thomas Prescott returns in a smoldering thriller of murder, treachery, and revenge. His love life in shambles, retired homicide detective Thomas Prescott returns to Seattle, the very place he fled from after his parents’ deaths nearly a decade earlier. Just as Prescott is getting settled in, he ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • Second Treatise of Government

    The main text of English philosopher John Locke’s political philosophy, Two Treatises of Government, was published in 1689 but was mostly written earlier.

    Read Book
  • The Tale of Peter Rabbit Peter Rabbit is a person that has a lot of questions. Because he is the middle child out of a total of 14, he has a tendency to feel isolated. His family lives on the outside of Angel McGregor’s farm, and his parents are always warning their children not to wander near their garden unless ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The Jew of Malta The governor seizes all of Barabas’ property and chooses to convert his home into a convent. Abigail, his daughter, pretends to convert to Christianity in order to attend the convent. Abigail persuades Dominican friar Jacomo to let her join the convent after lying about converting once ... Read Book
  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • An Index of The Divine Comedy by Dante

    The poem is consisted of 14233 lines which rime. It is divided into three parts: Hell, Purgatory and Heaven. Hell has nine circles, Purgatory is divided into nine parts and Heaven into nine skies.

    Read Book
  • The Vampyre; a Tale His vampire is a classic vampire story. For some reason, this is a very interesting and important task. First, it’s probably the first written English vampire story. It influenced many writers of vampire stories, especially Bram Stoker, who has some similarities to his novel Dracula’s ... Read Book
  • A Journey to the Centre of the Earth In Jules Verne’s “Journey to the Center of the Earth,” geology professor Otto Redenbrock and his nephew Axel show that the resting volcano has a secret entrance to a series of caves leading to the underground world. I found and decrypted the document. The center of the earth. ... Read Book

Choose Language :