Peter B Kyne

1880 - 1957

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Shadow Fallen #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon returns with Shadow Fallen, a brand-new entry to her Dream-Hunter series.For centuries, Ariel has fought the forces of evil and her task was to protect the souls of innocent mortals when they die. Captured by a powerful sorceress, she is ... Read Book
  • The Warrior’s Apprentice Miles Vorkosigan makes his debut in this frenetic coming-of-age tale. At age seventeen, Miles is allowed to take the entrance exams to the elite military academy; he passes the written but manages, through miscalculation in a moment of anger, to break both his legs on the obstacle course, washing ... Read Book
  • Palace of Mirrors International Reading Association Children’s Book Award winner Margaret Peterson Haddix returns to the world of Just Ella for this enchanting book about a princess in peril. Disguised as a peasant, Cecilia has been hiding for years from the evil people who killed her parents. Now the time has ... Read Book
  • A Gentleman of Leisure When Jimmy Pitt bets an actor friend that any fool could burgle a house, offering to demonstrate the feat that very night, he puts his reputation on the line. He hires the services of a professional burglar, but his difficulties are increased when he has the misfortune to select police captain ... Read Book
  • The Art of Flaneuring A fun and practical guide to cultivating a more mindful and fulfilling everyday life by tapping into your inner flaneur—perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and The Little Book of Hygge.Have you ever been walking home from work and unexpectedly took a different path just to learn more about your ... Read Book
  • The Grandmaster A firsthand account of the dramatic 2016 World Chess Championship between Norway’s Magnus Carlsen and Russia’s Sergey Karjakin, which mirrored the world’s geopolitical unrest and rekindled a global fascination with the sport.The first week of November 2016, as a crowd of people swarmed ... Read Book
  • Bad Moon Rising A stunning and suspenseful new landscape emerges in the thrilling Dark-Hunter world—a world where nothing will ever be the same again. . .Fang Kattalakis isn’t just a wolf. He is the brother of two of the most powerful members of the Omegrion: the ruling council that enforces the laws of the ... Read Book
  • The Teachings of Don Juan For over 40 years, Carlos Castaneda’s The Teachings of Don Juan has inspired audiences to expand their world view beyond traditional Western forms. Originally published as Castaneda’s master’s thesis in anthropology, Teachings documents Castaneda’s supposed apprenticeship with a Yaqui ... Read Book
  • Dragons in Chains Everyone got comfortable. It was understandable, really: soft beds, good food, contentment. Not for Bobby; together with Stephen, he’s shaking off the torpor and getting into bed with Privek—nothing is out of the question to find the lost eleven. Will the Vampire-Dragon Inquisition turn out to ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Argonautica Scholars chose this work as culturally significant, and it is now part of the knowledge base of civilisation as we know it. This work was copied from the original item and is as accurate as possible to the original. Since a result, the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these ... Read Book
  • Ethics

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • The Poetics of Aristotle Aristotle’s Poetics seeks to address the different kinds of poetry, the structure of a good poem, and the division of a poem into its component parts. He defines poetry as a ‘medium of imitation’ that seeks to represent or duplicate life through character, emotion, or action. ... Read Book
  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • A Journey to the Centre of the Earth In Jules Verne’s “Journey to the Center of the Earth,” geology professor Otto Redenbrock and his nephew Axel show that the resting volcano has a secret entrance to a series of caves leading to the underground world. I found and decrypted the document. The center of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Daisy Miller: A Study A few days later, Daisy becomes gravely ill, and she dies soon after. Before dying, she gives her mother a message to pass on to Winterbourne that indicates that she cared what he thought about her after all. At the time, he does not understand it, but a year later, still thinking about Daisy, he ... Read Book
  • The Blue Fairy Book The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the series and is therefore the most from a variety of sources, including not only Grimm, but also the exciting adventures of Charles Perrault and Madame d’Aulova, Arabian Nights, and other stories from popular traditions. Contains some of the famous ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 3 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Mysterious Stranger, and Other Stories

    The four selections in this volume span his entire writing career and are one of his most famous stories. These include: “The Infamous Leaping Frog in Calaveras County”, one of Twain’s most entertaining folk humor, first published in 1865.

    Read Book

Choose Language :