Try for free

La Jill Hunt

La Jill Hunt is the author of several urban romances and urban chic-lit novels. Currently residing in Virginia Beach, Virginia, La Jill enjoys spending time with her daughters, family, and friends.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Exhaustion Breakthrough A CBS News Medical Contributor’s definitive and prescriptive guide to correcting one of women’s top health complaints: inexplicable exhaustion—available as an audiobook read by the author.It’s become the norm to complain that we’re always tired. It is Dr. Holly ... Read Book
  • Jazzed Academic geniuses, Wilhelmina “Will” Reinhardt and Dorothy “Dolly” Raab, become roommates at Barnard in the early 1920s, a time when college for women was a rarity.Socially awkward Will, grieving her mother’s death, is fascinated by Dolly, a beautiful, charming rebel with an insatiable ... Read Book
  • Junior Bonner “Junior Bonner is Jeb Rosebrook’s masterpiece, subtly understated and richly rewarding. In 1972, it provided director Sam Peckinpah with a unique opportunity to return to his roots and deliver a portrayal of the modern American West. In this wonderfully written memoir, Rosebrook captures the ... Read Book
  • Apocalypsis 1, Episode 6 One year ago: while working on a magazine article about excavations in the Karakorum desert, Peter and his girlfriend Ellen meet Edward Kelly, a shady self-made archaeologist who boasts of having made a sensational discovery. At the same time, archaeologists in Rome find an ancient crypt with ... Read Book
  • The Widow’s Confession The new novel from the author of the Sunday Timesbestseller, The Silversmith’s Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier. Broadstairs, Kent, 1851. Once a sleepy fishing village, now a select sea-bathing resort, this is a place where people come to take the air, and ... Read Book
  • A Sentimental Traitor A missile tears a passenger plane from the skies over London. Everyone on board is killed, including thirty-seven special children. As terror turns to international chaos, can the government survive…?Who would have killed them? And why? When Harry Jones starts searching for answers, he stumbles ... Read Book
  • The Survivors Coming home dredges up deeply buried secrets in The Survivors, a thrilling mystery by New York Times bestselling author Jane Harper Kieran Elliott’s life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with ... Read Book
  • The God of All Comfort After losing her fifty-nine-year-old husband to cancer, Dee Brestin wondered if her life was over as well. She ached for God’s comfort but felt utterly alone.Then she discovered a secret that suffering souls through the centuries have learned: She began using psalms and classic hymns to speak the ... Read Book
  • Kill You Twice Nothing makes Portland detective Archie Sheridan happier than knowing that Gretchen Lowell—the serial killer whose stunning beauty is belied by the gruesome murders she’s committed—is locked away in a psych ward. Archie can finally heal from the near-fatal physical and emotional wounds ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • Autobiography of a Yogi Autobiography of a Yogi (1946) by Paramahansa Yogananda is one of the most admired and well-respected memoirs in the genre. The book has been translated into more than thirty languages and has never been out of print. It tells the epic life story told with the insight, humor, and wisdom that embody ... Read Book
  • Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage Child Harold leads a luxuriant lifestyle as a member of the nobility, but he lacks happiness and fulfillment, so he resolves to travel. The journey should be used as a therapeutic emotional form of pilgrimage. He wants to get away from the stifling walls and rules of civilisation and attempt to ... Read Book
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Chapters 01 to 05 Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer locate a big sum of money that a group of bandits had stashed as the book The Adventures of Tom Sawyer comes to a close. Each receives $6,000, which Judge Thatcher invests in the bank on their behalf. This is a sizable sum for the boys. Huckleberry is adopted by The ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • Lady Audley’s Secret Audley Court in Essex has underground tunnels and a quiet woodland. Lucy Graham becomes Mrs. Dawson’s governess near Audley Court. Sir Michael Audley falls for Lucy and pursues her. George Talboys returns to England to see his son and wife. George feels terrible for his wife a year later. ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • The Vampyre; a Tale His vampire is a classic vampire story. For some reason, this is a very interesting and important task. First, it’s probably the first written English vampire story. It influenced many writers of vampire stories, especially Bram Stoker, who has some similarities to his novel Dracula’s ... Read Book
  • The Wendigo

    The Wendigo by Algernon Blackwood is a terrifying ghost story about five men who become stranded in the Canadian woods. One pair of hunters is terrorized while divided into two hunting teams. An old demon from the primal forests pays them a visit…

    Read Book

Choose Language :