Try for free

Laura D. Adams

Laura D. Adams' book, Money Girl’s Smart Moves to Grow Rich, won the Excellence in Financial Literary Education (EIFLE) Award for 2011. She is a freelance writer, speaker, financial life coach, business consultant, and entrepreneur. Laura holds a B.S. from Sewanee and an MBA from the University of Florida.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Tale of Hill Top Farm Susan Wittig Albert is the best-selling author of the China Bayles mysteries. In this cozy, she fictionalizes the adventures of acclaimed author Beatrix Potter. It’s 1905, and to recover from the loss of her fiancE, Potter moves into a small farmhouse in Sawrey. Populated by colorful characters, ... Read Book
  • One Hundred Names Internationally bestselling author Cecelia Ahern’s One Hundred Names is the story of secrets, second chances, and the hidden connections that unite our lives—a universal tale that will grip you with its emotional power and mesmerize you with its magic. Scandal has derailed Journalist Kitty ... Read Book
  • Late in the Day The lives of two close-knit couples are irrevocably changed by an untimely death in the latest from Tessa Hadley, the acclaimed novelist and short story master who “recruits admirers with each book” (Hilary Mantel). Alexandr and Christine and Zachary and Lydia have been friends since they first ... Read Book
  • Thirty-three Multicultural Tales to Tell People just can’t live together without telling stories. We tell stories that are funny, ironic, insightful, or just simply pleasing to the tongue and ear. Stories just seem to happen. When a story happens with the force of universality, it finds its way into that pantheon of tales that is the ... Read Book
  • Henry and Mudge and the Best Day of All Wake up, Mudge! It’s Henry’s birthday! At first, the floppy dog wants to keep sleeping, but when Henry mentions birthday cake, and ice cream, Mudge’s big brown eyes pop open. Join Henry, Mudge, and their friends on a sunny May day filled with balloons, games-and surprises for the little boy ... Read Book
  • The Asshole Survival Guide The New York Times bestselling author of The No Asshole Rule reads his guide on how to preserve civility, sanity, and success when facing a business world full of difficult people.Since The No Asshole Rule became a national bestseller a decade ago, Robert Sutton has been asked, in a thousand ... Read Book
  • War of the World Records Discover who will be crowned the world’s most record-breaking family in the book that’s perfect for fans of The Guinness Book of World Records! The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near. When sinister clowns ... Read Book
  • A Visible Darkness Max Freeman is seeking refuge from the familiar demons of his former life as a Philadelphia police officer, in his secluded shack deep in the Everglades. But his self-imposed isolation is interrupted when he receives a desperate call from his best friend, attorney Billy Manchester. There has been a ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Old Curiosity Shop She does his errands and teaches Kit, their servant, how to write. After her grandpa departs for the evening and does not return for many hours, a stranger assists Nell in finding her way home one evening. A week later, the visitor stumbled across a gathering of Nell’s relatives and four guys ... Read Book
  • The Vampyre; a Tale His vampire is a classic vampire story. For some reason, this is a very interesting and important task. First, it’s probably the first written English vampire story. It influenced many writers of vampire stories, especially Bram Stoker, who has some similarities to his novel Dracula’s ... Read Book
  • The Practice and Science of Drawing Understanding the fundamentals is important for both learning to create and appreciate art. One of these elements is what Harold Speed refers to as “dither,” the latitude that enables realism and the aesthetic vision to compete with one another. This characteristic, which distinguishes ... Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • The Influence of Sea Power Upon History, 1660-1783 This classic treatise on the history and tactics of naval warfare, first published almost a century ago, had a tremendous impact on the imperial policies of all major countries. This book is reported to have been “devoured” by Kaiser Wilhelm, and it was read by presidents (including ... Read Book
  • The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare London is in the early twentieth century. Two poets meet at a party. One, Lucian Gregory, advocates anarchy, while the other, Gabriel Syme, advocates order. They debate, and Syme accuses Gregory of being a charlatan rather than a true anarchist. Gregory tells Syme after the party that his remarks ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage Child Harold leads a luxuriant lifestyle as a member of the nobility, but he lacks happiness and fulfillment, so he resolves to travel. The journey should be used as a therapeutic emotional form of pilgrimage. He wants to get away from the stifling walls and rules of civilisation and attempt to ... Read Book
  • Common Sense

    Thomas Paine argues for American independence. His argument begins with more general, theoretical reflections about government and religion, then progresses onto the specifics of the colonial situation.

    Read Book

Choose Language :