Try for free

Lawrence M. Krauss

Lawrence M. Krauss is the director of the Origins Initiative at Arizona State University and has written more than three hundred scientific publications and seven books, including The Physics of Star Trek. He has won numerous awards, including the Gravity Research Foundation First Prize Award and the Presidential Investigator Award. He lives in Tempe, Arizona, and Shaker Heights, Ohio.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Embracing the Journey A sympathetic, compassionate, and inspiring guide for parents—from the founders of one of the first Christian ministries for parents of LGBTQ children.Greg and Lynn McDonald had never interacted with members of the LGBTQ community until they discovered that their son was gay. Without ... Read Book
  • Death and Night An audio novella from the bestselling author Roshani Chokshi. Before The Star-Touched Queen there was only Death and Night.He was Lord of Death, cursed never to love. She was Night incarnate, destined to stay alone. After a chance meeting, they wonder if, perhaps, they could be meant for more. But ... Read Book
  • Rafferty’s Wife Sarah Cavell is a beautiful, brilliant cryptographer with the uncanny ability to crack any code. But her most daunting challenge may be reading the true feelings of her new “husband,” Rafferty Lewis, the secretive federal agent to whom she’s just been assigned. Sent on a perilous mission to a ... Read Book
  • Symptoms of a Heartbreak “Doogie Howser, M.D. meets The Fault in Our Stars in this tender romcom.” —Teen Vogue The youngest doctor in America, an Indian-American teen makes her rounds—and falls head over heels—in Sona Charaipotra’s contemporary romantic comedy Symptoms of a Heartbreak. Sixteen-year-old Saira ... Read Book
  • Stick Dog Chases a Pizza Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog and his friends are on a funny quest for pizza! In the follow-up to Stick Dog and Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog returns with the same crazy crew. ... Read Book
  • Total Access Football fans are tired of lame memoirs or technical fantasy football books. Rich Eisen’s Total Access gives them what they want—a chance to share in his world of a never-ending football season.It’s about eating, living, and breathing the most popular sport in the history of America. The ... Read Book
  • The Madonnas of Leningrad Bit by bit, the ravages of age are eroding Marina’s grip on the everyday. An elderly Russian woman now living in America, she cannot hold on to fresh memories—the details of her grown children’s lives, the approaching wedding of her grandchild—yet her distant past is miraculously preserved ... Read Book
  • Glorious Fiends When infamous hot mess vampire Roxanne resurrects her deceased best friends, she’s confronted by a dream-dwelling Guardian of the Underworld, who demands that she replace them in his afterlife with three equally nefarious creatures—or he’ll drag her there instead. Reunited with Medusa and Mx. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet The story opens on a balmy July night as the Capuletis servants prowl the streets in search of trouble. When they run into the servants from the competing family Montecchi, they discover what they were seeking for. Soon after, a brawl breaks out between the servants, which results in a sword fight. ... Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 5 Volume 5 of Edgar Allan Poe’s Complete Works: Edgar Allan Poe wrote by Edgar Allan Poe The life of American writer Edgar Allan Poe was marked by a dramatic succession of achievements and failures, breakdowns and recoveries, personal gains and shattered hopes, despite which he generated some ... Read Book
  • The History of Rome, Books 01 to 08 Livy’s “The History of Rome,” an epic effort by a man sincerely enamored of his beloved Rome, was initially written in 142 books spanning the entire history of the Roman people up to Livy’s day in the reign of Augustus in the first century BC. While this huge endeavor ... Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • The Pivot of Civilization This contentious treatise, initially published in 1922 by pioneering birth-control advocate Margaret Sanger, tried to spread the still-radical concept of birth control beyond its socialist and feminist origins. Sanger argued that birth control was critical to a rational approach to dealing with the ... Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book

Choose Language :