Try for free

Lisa Wingate

Lisa Wingate is the author of over thirty books, including the New York Times bestsellers Before We Were Yours and The Book of Lost Friends. Her award-winning works have been selected for state and community One Book reads throughout the country. She is a winner of the Southern Book Prize, a two-time ACFW Carol Award winner, a Christy Award nominee, and an Oklahoma Book Award finalist. She is a former journalist and an inspirational speaker.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae “Cathleen McCarron’s lilting intonation and Scottish accent beautifully capture the quiet optimism of this heartfelt novel, set in Edinburgh.” — AudioFile Magazine For fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and ... Read Book
  • The Best of Bova, Vol. 2 The second volume of the best stories from legendary hard science fiction writer Ben Bova, the creator of the New York Times bestselling Grand Tour science fiction series, a six-time Hugo award winner, and past president of the National Space Society.The stories included in this volume span the ... Read Book
  • Liderazgo REAL Extrayendo de los libros exitosos de John Maxwell, Liderazgo REAL explora principios eternos en el estilo único del doctor Maxwell. De manera concisa y directa, Maxwell se enfoca en las cualidades esenciales, necesarias y ya comprobadas de un verdadero liderazgo: influencia, integridad, actitud, ... Read Book
  • Get Dirty Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer! The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s sharp and thrilling sequel to Get Even. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson. The members of Don’t Get Mad aren’t just mad anymore . . . they’re ... Read Book
  • The Wellness Remodel The star of HGTV’s Flip or Flop Christina Anstead partners with celebrity nutritionist Cara Clark to help women remodel their lives—in mind, body and spirit.  Christina Anstead, star of HGTV’s Flip or Flop and Christina on the Coast, is known for her boundless energy, positive ... Read Book
  • Paris, Paris Swapping his native San Francisco for the City of Light, travel writer David Downie arrived in Paris in 1986 on a one-way ticket, his head full of romantic notions. Curiosity and the legs of a cross-country runner propelled him daily from an unheated, seventh-floor walk-up garret near the ... Read Book
  • The Magic of Positive Parenting Listen to the experts as they weigh in with time-tested advice on preparing your children for a brilliant future.Parenting great kids doesn’t happen by accident, and with the proper training, anyone can raise positive, motivated children. In today’s fast-paced culture, vast amounts of ... Read Book
  • The Christmas Contest Will their competitive spirits ruin the spirit of Christmas? When Ben Winters and Lara Cottridge hear that a Vermont radio station is hosting a Christmas contest with a $10,000 prize for a charitable project of the winner’s choice, they seize the challenge. Although strangers, they both are ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • The Problems of Philosophy The Problems of Philosophy advances an epistemological theory and a discussion of truth. Bertrand Russell uses an analytic method to make distinctions concerning our judgments about reality. He employs Cartesian radical doubt in the beginning as he concentrates on our knowledge of the physical ... Read Book
  • Spirits in Bondage: A Cycle of Lyrics So pitifully does man’s lonely soul shudder in the face of this cosmic purpose, so awful is the weight and anguish, The lengthy, material chain weights heavily. From one cause to the next, too brutal for hatred, The ceaseless march of destiny, -from “Dungeon Grates” Because his ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book
  • Phaedrus

    Phaedrus, a young rhetoric student, has just returned from hearing Lysias, a great orator. Lysias contends that having a sexual connection with someone who is not in love with you is preferable than having one with someone who is.

    Read Book
  • The History of Rome, Books 01 to 08 Livy’s “The History of Rome,” an epic effort by a man sincerely enamored of his beloved Rome, was initially written in 142 books spanning the entire history of the Roman people up to Livy’s day in the reign of Augustus in the first century BC. While this huge endeavor ... Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • The Piazza Tales

    Herman Melville’s The Piazza Tales is a collection of tales. It was released in 1856. Five of the six pieces in the book had previously appeared in Putnam’s Monthly magazine; only the title story, “The Piazza,” was new to the collection.

    Read Book

Choose Language :