Try for free

John Alexander Logan

1826 - 1886

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The First Signs One of the most significant works on our evolutionary ancestry since Richard Leakey’s Origins, The First Signs is the first-ever exploration of the geometric images that accompany most cave art around the world—the first indications of symbolic meaning, intelligence, and language.Imagine ... Read Book
  • Palisades Park Bestseller Alan Brennert’s spellbinding story about a family of dreamers and their lives within the legendary Palisades Amusement Park Growing up in the 1930s, there is no more magical place than Palisades Amusement Park in New Jersey-especially for seven-year-old Antoinette, who horrifies her ... Read Book
  • Hardly Knew Her New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has been hailed as one of the best crime fiction writers in America today, winning virtually every major award in the genre. The author of the enormously popular series featuring Baltimore P.I. Tess Monaghan as well as three critically lauded ... Read Book
  • American Hostage Micah Garen and Marie-Helene Carleton were journalists and filmmakers working in Iraq on a documentary with their Iraqi translator Amir Doshi. In the late summer of 2004, they began to wrap up their work, and Marie-Helene returned home while Micah remained for a final two weeks of filming. As Micah ... Read Book
  • Things I Should Have Told My Daughter In this inspiring memoir, the award-winning playwright and bestselling author of What Looks like Crazy on an Ordinary Day reminisces on the art of juggling marriage, motherhood, and politics while working to become a successful writer.In addition to being one of the most popular living playwrights ... Read Book
  • Midnight Hour “Shadow Falls has everything I could wish for in a series…a thrilling tale of self-discovery, friendship and love.” —Bewitched BookwormAfter captivating millions across the globe, the Shadow Falls saga reaches its final—and most unforgettable—chapter yet! Prepare to fall in love all ... Read Book
  • Pandora’s Jar “Funny, sharp explications of what these sometimes not-very-nice women were up to, and how they sometimes made idiots of . . . but read on!”—Margaret Atwood, author of The Handmaid’s Tale The national bestselling author of A Thousand Ships returns with a fascinating, eye-opening take on the ... Read Book
  • Service with a Smile The description of his ancestral seat as an earthly paradise would, at present, have struck its proprietor as ironical, full as it was with unwanted and troublesome inhabitants. What Lord Emsworth needed above all was a rugged ally at his side to remove from Blandings its superfluous guests, ... Read Book
  • Miss Eliza’s English Kitchen One of the Season’s Best Historical Fiction Novels by the New York Times! Good Housekeeping Book Club Pick for November! A Country Living Best Book of Fall! A Washington Post Best Feel-Good Book of the Year! In a novel perfect for fans of Hazel Gaynor’s A Memory of Violets and ... Read Book
  • The Sense of Wonder “If a child is to keep alive his inborn sense of wonder, he needs the companionship of at least one adult who can share it, rediscovering with him the joy, excitement, and mystery of the world we live in…If I had influence with the good fairy who is supposed to preside over the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Memoirs of Napoleon Bonaparte — Complete This book, first published in 1831, comprises the full memoirs of Louis-Antoine Fauvelet de Bourrienne (1769-1834), a French diplomat who served as Napoleon Bonaparte’s secretary. Bourrienne’s memoirs give an intimate and vivid picture of his interactions with Napoleon and many persons ... Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas: An Underwater Tour of the World Part I of the novel, consisting of twenty-three chapters, begins in the summer of 1866 when something enormous and mysterious is sighted at various locations on the ocean. This “sea monster” is treated as a tall tale at first, but when shipwrecks start to occur, Admiral Farragut of the U.S. ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Story of the Three Little Pigs

    A mother pig sends her THREE LITTLE PIGS out into the world to pursue their fortunes, with each constructing a home. The first tiny pig constructs a straw home, but a wolf destroys it and devours the pig.

    Read Book
  • The Blue Fairy Book The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the series and is therefore the most from a variety of sources, including not only Grimm, but also the exciting adventures of Charles Perrault and Madame d’Aulova, Arabian Nights, and other stories from popular traditions. Contains some of the famous ... Read Book

Choose Language :