Try for free

Elias Lönnrot

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Far from the Tree National Book Award Winner, PEN America Award Winner, and New York Times Bestseller! Perfect for fans of This Is Us, Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms—how to find it, how to keep it, ... Read Book
  • One Question The motivating host of one of the nation’s largest leadership conferences offers a collection of inspirational and applicable life lessons through conversations with various high profile people.Albert Einstein once said, “To raise new questions, new possibilities, to regard old problems ... Read Book
  • Penric’s Mission In his thirtieth year, Penric fell in love with light …Learned Penric, a sorcerer and divine of the Bastard’s Order, travels across the sea to sunlit Cedonia on his first covert diplomatic mission, to attempt to secure the services of a disaffected Cedonian general for the Duke of Adria. ... Read Book
  • City of a Thousand Gates “A stunning first novel…imbued with foreboding at every turn…Through her vibrant characters, Sacks paints a moving and powerful portrait of those who love the region passionately despite its many tensions and dangers.”                                                ... Read Book
  • The Curse of the Turtle Coming soon: a documentary series featuring the book! Koh Tao, a small island in the Gulf of Thailand, surrounded by pristine beaches, swathed in sunshine, and a mecca for tourists, divers and backpackers. But “Turtle Island” has its dark side. In 2014, Koh Tao was the site of the brutal double ... Read Book
  • Boundaries with Kids Yes, you can say no to your child and still be a loving parent. Discover how setting biblical boundaries can make your parenting better today! Join Drs. Henry Cloud and John Townsend, authors of the New York Times bestseller Boundaries, as they share the research and guidance you need to raise ... Read Book
  • After Doubt Is there a way to walk faithfully through doubt and come out the other side with a deeper love for Jesus, the church, and its tradition? Can we question our faith without losing it? Award-winning author, pastor, and professor A.J. Swoboda has witnessed many young people wrestle with their core ... Read Book
  • The Bloomsday Dead In this concluding book of Adrian McKinty’s highly praised Dead series, Michael Forsythe confronts his former lover and now archrival, Bridget.Michael Forsythe has just survived his infiltration of an IRA splinter cell in Boston. Now, his many near fatal wounds healed, he begins his next ... Read Book
  • The Word of Promise Audio Bible – New King James Version, NKJV: (26) Luke Enjoy Luke from this faithful rendering of the New King James Version (NKJV) Bible in compelling, dramatic audio theater format with world-class audio production. With an original music score by composer Stefano Mainetti (Abba Pater), feature-film quality sound effects, and compelling narration by ... Read Book
  • Snuffed Out Thirty-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making them the perfect partnership. But when one of their customers is found murdered from a blow to the head, their partnership is ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • The Communist Manifesto The Communist Manifesto reflects an attempt to explain the goals of Communism, as well as the theory underlying this movement. It argues that class struggles, or the exploitation of one class by another, are the motivating force behind all historical developments. Class relationships are defined by ... Read Book
  • The Book of Household Management Mrs. Beeton’s Book of Household Management is a book of insight and common sense that has almost entirely fallen into obscurity despite its status as a foundational text of the identity of the Victorian middle class. The author of the book, who may be compared to a Victorian version of Martha ... Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • Sonnets from the Portuguese

    Sonnets from the Portuguese is comprised of forty-four sonnets. Robert Browning used to call his wife “the Portuguese,” which is why she chose this title. She spent much of her life ill and frail, and she never expected to find love.

    Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book

Choose Language :