Try for free

Lou Cameron

Lou Cameron (1924–2010) was a prolific American novelist with over three hundred titles to his credit, from adventure, science fiction, crime, and war to movie novelizations, Westerns, and more. In addition to the Stringer Western series, he created the Longarm character, writing under the name Tabor Evans, as well as the Renegade series, writing as Ramsay Thorne. Cameron won the Western Writers of America Spur Award for Best Novel in 1976, and he was also an accomplished comic book illustrator.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Patton He was a harsh taskmaster who comforted dying soldiers and quietly commended their valor. A crusty, often foulmouthed commander who wrote tender letters home to the love of his life.Gen. George S. Patton Jr. comes to life in these pages as one of the most colorful, enigmatic, and unfairly maligned ... Read Book
  • Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head The book is about, among other things: the strongest boy in the world, a talking cockatoo, a faulty mind reader, a beautiful bearded lady and a nervous magician, an old museum, and a shrunken head. Blessed with extraordinary abilities, orphans Philippa, Sam, and Thomas have grown up happily in ... Read Book
  • Secret Service From bestselling author Tom Bradby, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and Bodyguard. ______________________ The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. And governments will do whatever it takes to ... Read Book
  • The Prodigal Son: Audio Bible Studies Two thousand years ago, Jesus told a simple story about a father and his two sons. This tale stands out because it is a story about each of us and our struggle with sin. Whether we identify with the rebellion of the younger son or the self-righteousness of the older brother, we all are in need of ... Read Book
  • The Lost Order ”Narrator Scott Brick’s smooth voice flows with the twists and turns of Berry’s political thriller…Secrets unravel, and tensions rise as Brick shifts vocal focus from the historical secret society to contemporary conspirators who include corrupt politicians and judges.” — AudioFile ... Read Book
  • When It Happens to You When it happens to you, you will be surprised. That thing they say about how you knew all the time, but just weren’t facing it? That might be the case, but nevertheless, there you will be. Molly Ringwald mines the complexities of modern relationships in this gripping and nuanced collection of ... Read Book
  • Out of Reach How do you find someone who doesn’t want to be found? A girl searches for her missing addict brother while confronting her own secrets in this darkly lyrical novel, a National Book Award Finalist.Rachel has always idolized her older brother Micah. He struggles with addiction, but she tells ... Read Book
  • Sliver Kay Norris, a successful single woman of thirty-nine, moves into the posh Carnegie Hill district of Manhattan’s Upper East Side, into an apartment in a slender high rise, a “sliver” building. A man watches her. He watches her unpack, watches her make her bed. He owns the building; a shocking ... Read Book
  • Feelin’ Bad Blues (Late Intermediate Level) This song is best remembered from the movie Crossroads. For this song you will need a slide, and you will need to be in open D tuning. At the beginning of the lesson the song is demonstrated completely, then you are talked through getting to open D tuning, and then you are ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Bartleby, the Scrivener: A Story of Wall-Street The narrator of “Bartleby the Scrivener” is the Lawyer, who runs a law practice on Wall Street in New York. The Lawyer begins by noting that he is an “elderly man,” and that his profession has brought him “into more than ordinary contact with what would seem an ... Read Book
  • Relativity : the Special and General Theory Relativity: The Special and General Theory began as a short paper and was later published as a book by Albert Einstein with the goal of providing “an exact insight into the theory of relativity to those readers who, from a general scientific and philosophical point of view, are interested in ... Read Book
  • The Poetics of Aristotle Aristotle’s Poetics seeks to address the different kinds of poetry, the structure of a good poem, and the division of a poem into its component parts. He defines poetry as a ‘medium of imitation’ that seeks to represent or duplicate life through character, emotion, or action. ... Read Book
  • The School for Scandal

    Lady Sneerwell’s scheme to prevent Charles Surface, whom she loves, from marrying the heiress Maria kicks off The School for Scandal. The next scene introduces Sir Peter Teazle and his confidante Mr. Rowley, who believes Charles is a wild child who would grow up to be a decent man.

    Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • New Atlantis Francis Bacon wrote the essay New Atlantis. It was never completed and was not published until a year after Bacon’s death. The formal title is New Atlantis: A Worke Unfinished, authored by the Right Honourable Francis Lord Verulam, Viscount St Alban, and takes the shape of a utopian fable ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine

    In “Confessions,” a religious life is described, together with human prayer and thanksgiving. Augustine invokes God at the start of the piece, asking him to support him as he writes about his own life.

    Read Book

Choose Language :