Try for free

Katherine Mansfield

1888 - 1923

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Voice Only Audio Bible – New King James Version, NKJV (Narrated by Bob Souer): (31) Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians Thomas Nelson introduces the Voice Only Audio Bible in the NKJV. Immerse yourself in Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, and Colossians with the beautiful narration of master storyteller Bob Souer. Read Book
  • Cloak of Night The stunning sequel to Circle of Shadows—from Evelyn Skye, the New York Times bestselling author of the Crown’s Game series. Perfect for fans of Renée Adhieh, Julie Dao, and Sabaa Tahir. After the devastating Ceremony of Two Hundred Hearts, Sora, Daemon, Fairy, and Broomstick are truly alone ... Read Book
  • Trouble in Rio Rio Duncan is one of the youngest children of the Duncan clan. With no solid position in the family business like his other siblings, he has been feeling out of place and decides to disappear. Rio leaves his Duncan identity behind and goes on a search for friends and family who can relate to him. ... Read Book
  • The Checklist Manifesto The New York Times bestselling author of Being Mortal and Complications reveals the surprising power of the ordinary checklist We live in a world of great and increasing complexity, where even the most expert professionals struggle to master the tasks they face. Longer training, ever more advanced ... Read Book
  • Looking Up Imagine being born into a world where fitting in was never an option. Michele Sullivan, one of the most powerful women in philanthropy, was born with a rare form of dwarfism. Meaning she has spent her entire life looking up. As the first female president of the Caterpillar Foundation, she has used ... Read Book
  • It’s a Wrap ‘Glows with warmth and wit’ Jenny McLachlan, author of Flirty Dancing ‘A witty, feel-good romp of a book’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse ‘So warm and funny with characters who feel like friends’ Keris Stainton, author of Starring Kitty  ... Read Book
  • Her Turn A delightful novel in the vein of Younger and The Unbreakables, with a hint of Nora Ephron, about a journalist who stumbles into an unusual relationship with the woman married to her former husband. A journalist in Washington, DC, Liz has turned lemons into lemonade after her husband walked out on ... Read Book
  • Summer of Promise Though she had planned to spend the summer in Vermont, Abigail Hardingcannot dismiss her concerns over her older sister. Charlotte’s letters have beenuncharacteristically melancholy, and her claims that nothing is wrong ring false, so Abigail heads west to Fort Laramie, Wyoming. When her ... Read Book
  • A Perfect Cornish Escape Escape to Cornwall…‘Wonderful. A love story with a mystery at its heart, it will make you laugh, cry and yearn for Cornwall. I loved it!’ Miranda DickinsonSummer in Cornwall is the perfect time for a fresh start…Seven years ago, Marina Hudson’s husband was lost at sea. She vowed to love ... Read Book
  • The Tommyknockers Master storyteller Stephen King presents the classic, terrifying #1 New York Times bestseller about a terrifying otherworldly discovery and the effects it has a on a small town.“Late last night and the night before, Tommyknockers, Tommyknockers, knocking at the door…” On a ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Marvelous Land of Oz Not long after the events in _The Wonderful Wizard of Oz_, a young boy named Tip is the unhappy servant Old Mombi, a wicked Sorceress in the Land of the Gillikans (in the north of Oz). One day Tip escapes, after creating a walking stick figure with a jack-o-lantern head named Jack Pumpkinhead with ... Read Book
  • What Is Man? and Other Essays

    Mark Twain’s 1906 novel “What Is Man?” is a conversation between a young man and an elderly man who has seen too much of the world. It incorporates notions of fate and free choice, as well as psychological egoism.

    Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • The Germany and the Agricola of Tacitus Cornelius Tacitus’ Agricola and Germania fulfills two historical goals. First, the book honors one of Roman Britain’s best commanders, Agricola. Tacitus relates the account of Agricola’s ascent to dominance over Britain using both his own experiences and Agricola’s own ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Aphra Behn, Volume II A beloved poet as well as one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration era, Aphra Behn was born in 1640 and passed away in 1689. This is the first book of a full edition of all of her writings, which will consist of a set of seven volumes altogether. This book is a compilation of her ... Read Book
  • The History of Herodotus — Volume 1 Herodotus begins by wanting to record past acts and show how the war between the Greeks and Persians began. He states that some mythical explanations for the origin of the conflict have been given by the Persians and Phoenicians. These reports claim that the conflict began as a result of a series ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book

Choose Language :