Try for free

Marc Ostrofsky

Marc Ostrofsky is the New York Times bestselling author of Get Rich Click! The Ultimate Guide to Making Money on the Internet and Word of Mouse: 101+ Trends in How We Buy, Sell, Live, Learn, Work, and Play. He is best known for his record-breaking sale of the Internet domain name Business.com for $7.5 million. As a serial entrepreneur and venture capitalist, he has created a number of successful telecommunication, publishing, and Internet-based companies which he later sold for $50+ million. He is the owner of hundreds of web properties including CuffLinks.com, Blinds.com, eTickets.com, and SummerCamps.com. Ostrofsky is a professional speaker, author, and consultant. He is a graduate of the University of Texas and splits his time between Aspen, Colorado, and Houston, Texas.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Marc Ostrofsky

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Wilding This is a powerful debut novel set in a threatened western landscape, from the award-winning author of Refresh, Refresh.Echo Canyon is a disappearing pocket of wilderness outside Bend, Oregon, and the site of conflicting memories for Justin Caves and his father, Paul. It’s now slated for ... Read Book
  • Darkness First The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport. As detectives Maggie Savage and Michael McCabe investigate, they realize the man they ... Read Book
  • Open and Unafraid “A book you will want to read and read again.” — Eugene Peterson Afterword by Bono. How can we find a more transparent, resilient, and fearless life of faith?  The book of Psalms has been central to God’s people for millennia, across all walks of life and cultural contexts. In reading it, ... Read Book
  • Gem & Dixie “A story that broke my heart and put it back together again. You won’t want to let Gem and Dixie go.” —Sarah Dessen, New York Times bestselling author of Saint Anything From renowned author and National Book Award finalist Sara Zarr comes a deep, nuanced, and gorgeously written story about ... Read Book
  • What Women MUST Know, Vol. 3 Volume 3 of What Women MUST Know includes the following segments:The Health Dangers from our WiFi World with Daniel DeBaunThe Power of Oxygen Therapies to Heal and Detoxify with Marcus FreudenmannThe Amazing Healing Abilities of Nano-Silver with Dr. Keith MoellerThe Secrets to Your Health Do-Over ... Read Book
  • How to Love For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love…twice. Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he’s never noticed that Reena even exists…until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall ... Read Book
  • It’s Easy Being Green You’ve probably heard the story of the garden of Eden—the paradise that God created for humans to live in. There was plenty of room for everyone, there were trees and flowers and plenty of food. When you look out your window today you don’t see the paradise God intended for us. This world is ... Read Book
  • Lost in Shangri-La “A lost world, man-eating tribesmen, lush andimpenetrable jungles, stranded American fliers (one of them a dame withgreat gams, for heaven’s sake), a startling rescue mission. . . . This is atrue story made in heaven for a writer as talented as Mitchell Zuckoff. Whew—what an utterly ... Read Book
  • Wondrous Rex Newbery Medal-winning author Patricia MacLachlan has written a magical and funny tale about the joy found in using words, sharing stories, and loving a wondrous dog: Rex. Grace’s aunt is a writer. She works with words every day and teaches Grace interesting words like “melancholy” and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History Thomas Carlyle’s On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History, based on a series of lectures delivered in 1840, examines the creation of heroes and the ways they exercise heroic leadership. Carlyle analyzes the hidden traits that raise persons to cultural significance, from the divine ... Read Book
  • The Post Office The story revolves around Amal, a young boy whose incurable illness has forced him to live with his adopted uncle. The drama “continues to hold a distinctive position in [Tagore’s] reputation, both inside Bengal and in the broader world,” according to W. Andrew Robinson and ... Read Book
  • Japanese Fairy Tales A compilation of classic fables and folktales published in 1908. Yei Theodora Ozaki selected and translated twenty-two charming Japanese Fairy Tales, including “My Lord Bag of Rice,” “The Tongue-Cut Sparrow,” “The Story of Urashima Taro, the Fisher Lad,” ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • The Critique of Pure Reason The Critique of Pure Reason was a critique of the pretensions of pure theoretical reason to attain metaphysical truths beyond the ken of applied theoretical reason. Its conclusion was that pure theoretical reason must be restrained, because it produces confused arguments when applied outside its ... Read Book
  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • Up from Slavery: An Autobiography Washington chronicles his transformation from slave to instructor in Up from Slavery. He directly attributes his success as a man of action in his community and country to his education in the early sections of the book, which also detail his childhood as a slave and his attempts to get a higher ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of Napoleon Bonaparte — Complete This book, first published in 1831, comprises the full memoirs of Louis-Antoine Fauvelet de Bourrienne (1769-1834), a French diplomat who served as Napoleon Bonaparte’s secretary. Bourrienne’s memoirs give an intimate and vivid picture of his interactions with Napoleon and many persons ... Read Book

Choose Language :