Try for free

Mark Oliver Everett

Mark Oliver Everett is the songwriter, lead singer, and musician behind the Indie rock band Eels. He has been hailed by Rolling Stone as “alt-rock’s Solzhenitsyn” and the “Kurt Vonnegut of the rock world.” He lives in Los Angeles.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Mark Oliver Everett

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Fatalist AS SEEN ON AUSTRALIAN STORY Shortlisted for The Ned Kelly Awards Best True Crime 2018Shortlisted for The Danger Prize (writing about Sydney and crime) 2018‘I first met Lindsey Rose playing pool at The Burwood Hotel in 1988. I was two years out of high school. He’d already committed three ... Read Book
  • Findings Faye Longchamp is overjoyed to be paid to do archaeological work she would have done anyway—excavating a site that was once her family’s. That joy ends abruptly when intruders break into a dear friend’s house and leave him dead among the scattered remains of Faye’s ... Read Book
  • The Dove in the Belly At the University of North Carolina, Ronny’s made some friends, kept his secrets, survived dorm life, and protected his heart. Until he can’t. Ben is in some ways Ronny’s opposite; he’s big and solid where Ronny is small and slight. Ben’s at UNC on a football scholarship. Confident, with ... Read Book
  • Your Art Will Save Your Life As a teenager visiting the Andy Warhol Museum, Beth Pickens realized the importance of making art. As an adult, she has worked as a consultant empowering artists. Intimate yet practical, Your Art Will Save Your Life helps artists build a sustainable practice while navigating the world of MFAs, ... Read Book
  • The Marcella II After the murder of a friend, teen gods and demigods join forces to face a common threat, but unexpected romantic feelings complicate their mission. Poseidon asks Prometheus and his troop of young gods aboard the Marcella II to search for pirates and their ship, the Tarantula. But in a twist of ... Read Book
  • Give a Boy a Gun A heartbreaking novel that offers no easy answers, Give a Boy a Gun addresses the growing problem of school violence. Although it is a work of fiction, it could tragically be the leading nightly news story in any community. After a high school shooting at her alma mater, a college journalism ... Read Book
  • Chokehold The third book in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for fans of John Maberry and Max Brooks. A series of nuclear strikes has left huge swathes of the country uninhabitable. It’s a level playing field now: both Hater and Unchanged alike have to fight to stay alive. Both have ... Read Book
  • Blood Bonds They’re the D’Artigo sisters: savvy half-human, half-fae agents of the Otherworld Intelligence Agency. Camille is the Queen of Dusk and Twilight. Delilah is a two-faced werecat and the Autumn Lord’s only living Death Maiden. And Menolly is a vampire princess and married to a gorgeous werepuma ... Read Book
  • A Bright Soothing Noise Winner of the Katherine Anne Porter Prize in Short Fiction, A Bright Soothing Noise by Peter Brown is a captivating collection of short stories with the “scenic intensity and quality of Tennessee Williams’ one-act plays” (Josip Novakovich, best-selling author). Always on the verge of ... Read Book
  • An Introduction to 1 and 2 Thessalonians: Audio Lectures The Zondervan Biblical and Theological Lectures series provides a unique audio learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, An Introduction to 1 and 2 Thessalonians: Audio Lectures include high quality live-recordings of college-level lectures that ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Master and Man

    Leo Tolstoy wrote “Master and Man” in 1895. Post-reform Russia, when serfdom was abolished and capitalism redefined social life. Realist depiction and psychological narrative convey themes of death, exploitation, societal division, and religious salvation.

    Read Book
  • The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories The cover story of the collection is about Dmitri Groff, a middle-aged married man who falls in love with a young newlywed couple during his vacation in Yalta. Anna Sergeyevna, the woman he wants, is also dissatisfied with her marriage, and the two soon spend their days together before Anna decides ... Read Book
  • An Old Babylonian Version of the Gilgamesh Epic The Epic of Gilgamesh was written in ancient Mesopotamia and is considered to be one of the first known works of literary fiction. It is an epic poem. Scholars believe that it originated as a collection of Sumerian legends and poems about the mythological hero-king Gilgamesh, which were gathered ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • The Sea-Gull A slice-of-life drama written by Anton Chekhov, The Seagull is set in the Russian countryside at the close of the 19th century. The main characters are unhappy with their lives. Those that want love. Some want to succeed. Some want a genius for the arts. But nobody ever seems to find happiness. ... Read Book
  • Myths and Legends of China E. T. C. Werner drew on data readily available to him as a member of the Chinese government’s Historiographical Bureau in Peking for this fascinating and extensive collection of Chinese myths and tales. Werner, a former barrister and British consul in Foochow, provides a wealth of material ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • The Ballad of the White Horse The White Horse is a prehistoric white chalk hill sculpture. The White Horse has seen decades of events, and King Alfred is presently being pushed into hiding by invading Danish Vikings. Alfred emerges from concealment, knowing he has been visited by Mary and feeling protected by the Gods, in ... Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • Le Morte d’Arthur: Volume 1 Chap. 1 The narrator starts off in England during the time of King Uther Pendragon. The Duke of Cornwall, with whom Uther has been at war, and his wife Igraine are sent by Uther. Igraine rejects Uther’s advances and informs the Duke of his actions when he proposes to her out of love. They ... Read Book

Choose Language :